We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Italy on our honeymoon”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is a good deal! We booked this hotel as the last stop on our honeymoon in Italy, and we left Italy with a smile!

We booked a deluxe room, which was spacious and well decorated. When we arrived at the room there were complimentary water and bath robes put out on the bed.

The reception is very small - but they are extremely helpful! Guide for shopping or eating or any other questions you may have.

They also offer a valley parking service for 23 euros a day, worked perfectly fine.

Location is prime-close to restaurants and shopping. You even have a grocery shop across the stree if you want to stock up on a few items.

Hotel bar: good drinks (14 euro for a mojito) and you get served a lot of extras (sausage, canapees?, almonds,pastry) with the beverage!

Breakfast included and with good variety. Cereal, bread rolls, pastry, ham, cheese, jam, fruit, yoghurt, egg, bacon and prosecco! Mimosa for breakfast - can it get better?

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monicamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are really happy that you finished your honeymoon with a smile ;-)

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Probably one of the best hotel deals weve experienced over the last years. Great rooms, very comfortable beds, tremendous bathroom, stylish decoration, very professionnal service...... for 162€ per night including breakfast!! If you go to Torino don't miss it. We'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we really work hard to be one of the best hotels in town.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent room on the top floor, great breakfast, and very nice people taking care of clients, well managed reception team, location worked for our visit to museums, shops and restaurants, loved it, definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with high ceilings, wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepoPuesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, we work hard to read reviews like the one you wrote.

THANK YOU!!!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Grand Hotel Sitea is located in the heart of Turin close to shops, museums, restaurants and the multiple Piazza's scattered around Turin. This hotel is well kept with modern amenities and a helpful staff willing to assist you with all your needs.

Upon entry, although the check in counter is small, it opens up into a grand marble foyer full of art, statues, bouquets (real and fake) and a small outdoor courtyard home to a family of adorable turtles. Rooms are clean and spacious although the non smoking room I selected had a hint of stale cigarettes but not enough to request a move. The air conditioning however had to be adjusted up a few times just to keep the room at a comfortable level. Water pressure in the shower was endless and the beds are large in the king size rooms with plenty of down pillows and cushions.

Breakfast is a real treat with a vast local selections of high quality cheeses, pastries, meats and fruits. Service is prompt and set in a grand environment that lives up to its opulent namesake.

Only complaint I had was the spotty WIFI although an ungraded speed and connectivity is offered for a premium. Apart from that, I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Turin.

Room Tip: I've heard that not all rooms have a descent view. Ask to see the room before checking in if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ozziindaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon in Turin!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A wonderful old hotel in the middle of old Torino. Our room was beautifully appointed. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delightful, served in a grand lobby space. The room here was the nicest that we stayed in during our trip to Italy.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ankiandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much, we are happy to read that our room was the best you had during your trip in Italy, great!

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

One of the best hotels i have stayed in. If you are planning a trip to Turin and choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. Rooms are to a very high standard (stayed in a double deluxe) spotlessly clean, quiet and spacious. The choice and service for breakfast was excellent, if you eat in the enclosed garden keep an eye open for the three tortoise that live there too. The location means that for sightseeing or shopping you are in the centre of Turin no need for buses or taxis (taxi from the airport 25 mins, 35 euros). The standard of service and help from all the staff was fantasic nothing is too much trouble.. very relaxing short break..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review, We are happy that you enjoyed your short break ant that the Sitea was the right choice ;-)

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a deluxe room (316) for 3 nights. Previous reviews helped me choose the hotel. We wanted a nice quality hotel, central, air conditioned, wi-fi, secure parking. Grand Hotel Sitea ticked all these boxes.....and more. Very friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Beautiful courtyard (love the turtles roaming in the garden). Unbelievable nibbles which came with our apperitif in the bar! Large comfortable bed. Quiet room. Quality toiletries. Two small things to consider though - the beautiful big bath in our room was high hence you needed to take care getting out (not suitable for elderly). The wifi was slow. Delightful boutique hotel in a interesting and very enjoyable city.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,564 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 130 in Turin
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £110 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing