We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of the trip!”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel of the trip!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Check-in was painless and everyone was ready to assist. Although there was an expected parking fee, they took the car to the garage for us - nice gesture after a long drive! Our luggage was brought promptly to the room, which was the largest, cleanest and best looking of all the rooms we had on this trip through Europe. Luxurious linens, comfy bed, sitting couch, huge TV, walk-in closet, beautiful bathroom with a great shower, plus windows that opened. Couldn't have asked for anything more! After walking the city (which was right out the door from the hotel) we had a wine nightcap in their bar / lounge. Great service, great wine. Can't say enough about how this hotel made our trip. Deserves to be #1 on here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 108jimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We love to be #1 hotel in town, but this is the result of a beatiful hotel, a perfect location and a great Staff that they work really hard for our Guests.

Semper at maiora

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    367
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
272
590
101
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I would give more stars to this hotel if I could.

I made a list of pros to make it more efficient:

1) Location: in the middle of everything. You can walk to the museums and points of interest, at the same time that it's truly quiet. And you don't need to worry about a taxi, with tons of restaurants, Eataly and cafes around, you'll have a great time without having to go far.

2) Service: the kindest employees I have yet to meet in a hotel! I stopped twice on my way to Turin and back and I had to check in at earlier times. Not a problem: the staff offered to provide me with a room 4 hours before the check in time, since it was clean and ready. This made a world of difference to me! In addition, I was taking off very early the following morning, so the employees offered breakfast on the day of check-in so I wouldn't miss it. Perfect, truly perfect! They will call a taxi and carry your things for you. They will offer directions to the taxi driver and they care about your safety and wellbeing.

3) Breakfast: the best coffee, best pastries, fruits, meats (which I didn't try), bread, etc. etc., all in abundance and with a smile. Perfect breakfast to get going first time in the morning. Tip: try to have your breakfast as early as they open. You'll be by yourself and it is quieter.

4) Clean: spotless sheets, bathroom, floor. They also provide toiletries and water for you to drink. Spotless common areas and cutlery at the café.

5) Amenities: there's a vintage reading room or you can comfortably sit at the open or the covered patio to have a quiet time with a book or the newspaper.

My experience at the hotel was immaculate. The staff exceeded my expectations and I am grateful for it.

I hope to go back to Grand Hotel Sitea in the future.

Room Tip: Any room will do. This hotel is very quiet and well built!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mili262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Great review for us, thank you very much.

My Staff always try to do the best for your satisfaction. I'm lucky man to have such collegues.

All the best.

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafz, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

As every year we spent 4 days in Torino. As every year we stayed at the Grand Hotel Sitea which is as good as always. Very friendly front desk people and waiters. They proved to be very flexibel and hat a lot of goodwill for me as I had pre-booked 4 rooms (for a fix, not-refundable price) but could only fill 3 rooms. They offered a very fair solution. It's well situated near the big Piazzas with at least 10 nice restaurants within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The stylish furniture and decoration is really beautiful and the two turtles in the nice inner garden are still running around. The rooms are not too big though, but thats perfectly ok for one person.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us every year.
Pay attention on no-refundable rates, they are a little bit cheaper but not flexible at all.
Best Regards from sunny Turin :)

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having stayed in many hotels through out Europe, I have to say this is one of the best! On arrival, check in was faultless. Our room, 233, was extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The large walk in wardrobe with plenty of storage space was excellent, as was the huge comfortable bed and the bathroom. The breakfast was lovely with all the usual choices one would expect from a buffet and the service was excellent!
We enjoyed a meal in the bar, wine and cocktails, slightly on the pricey side but in my opinion worth every penny!
The location of the hotel could not be better, being in walking distance from all the main sights.
It was my husbands birthday while we were there, and after a great day out, we were surprised to find a card wishing him happy birthday and a small gift... What a lovely thought!
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay one of the best hotel experiences and would definitely recommend this hotel if you are lucky enough to stay in the wonderful city of Turin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed everything and we wait for you very soon ;-)

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wow, this place should be a training school for small luxurious hotels. Where to start? Was it the perfect decor of chrome and cream? The most helpful, friendly, respectful staff? Even when you have two rowdy children? The ideal location, the bell boy, the amazing breakfast? All of it. I hope it never changes!

If you request the 5th floor, the top, your room will be oddly shaped but charming with dormers and interesting edges. The sofa bed was more appropriate for a child than an adult but we moved the mattress to the floor and made it work. It would have been good to point out that it was not a full-sized single bed when we reserved (it said one double and one single when it was more like 1 king and 1 mini-sofa bed).

Lastly, they suggested we eat at Kipling, which was good but we felt that the 12 Euro "cover charge" for our family of two adults and 2 babies for cold bread and no included water was unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

See you soon in beautiful Turin!

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There are all kind of important hotels in Europe, but this is truly a fine and elegant one and a pleasure to spend a couple of days in it. The staff is cordial and careful in their recommendations and generous in their suggestions. Fine bed, bed sheets, towels etc. A good breakfast, well supplied and served. I will not stay anywhere else in Torino.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A.J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you very much for your great review.

See you soon in beautiful Turin.

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel from the moment we walked through the door. The reception was busy (after a long drive) and they whisked us straight up to our excellent, spacious, adjoining rooms. Splendid service at all times. Old school charm throughout. We would like to have stayed in Turin and at this hotel for much longer - and look forward to returning.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for your beautiful review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon in Turin

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,399 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 129 in Turin
501 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Property: Grand Hotel Sitea
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing