We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
1,309
463
71
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
463
71
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american bar small garden egyptian museum elegant hotel old world within walking distance pedestrian area breakfast buffet walk in closet our room was spacious old style excellent location piazza san carlo pastries loved this hotel main attractions hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel does what it needs to well, and it has a great central location and for a reasonable amount per night.

The breakfast is generous, the rooms are comfortable and the beds are fabulously hard, and whilst being central it is very quiet.

However it just could do with some attention around the edges, as the wear and tear is starting to show and The gym is hot and small so not fit for anything more than those looking for a quick hit out.

Would stay again, but not for a ‘magical’ experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ash2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Thank you for your stay.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Historic hotel. Great location in the City Centre. Amazing Customer service! Fabio and Andrea were fabulous and most accommodating. Concierge was particularly helpful in orienting me upon my arrival. Rooms were posh and the buffet was fresh daily ...farm to table was REAL. Fell in love with Vegan croissants ❤️they made breakfast special. After 7-day stay...I wanted to extend my stay. Did I mention products were great and rooms were elegant. Just a overall great experience at an affordable price point.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank W9186CFtanyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and for your review.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Stayed there for one night - good hotel - a little bit too pricey - good standard - very nice, professional and competant staff - reasonable facilities - room sizes slightly on the small size - but high standard
Food quite good - a little pricey - but good#

Would I stay again - yes.

Room tip: try and get a bigger room when booking
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you very much for your stay.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hotel Sitea! It is in a great central location. The entry is very understated but it leads to a large formal lobby and a very charming bar. We chose the cozy comfort room which may be too small for some couples. It comes with a nice bath and a very comfortable bed. Our room faced an interior courtyard and was mostly quiet except for occasional noise from the room above. The people at the desk were very helpful and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Don’t miss the Egyptian Museum while you are there!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SanFranCycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and your nice review.

Cordially

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

This is a big, well-run, comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of many attractions in Turin. The room was quiet - despite the central location. The bed was comfortable. A minor irritation - the close-up shaving mirror in the bathroom was positioned too high for me (I'm 5'2") and not adjustable. Excellent breakfast. We liked the hotel so much we are taking a group there later in the year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quaestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direttoresitea, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Sitea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Thank you very much for your stay and for your nice review.

Best Regards

Fabrizio Musso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews