We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pearl in the center of Turin”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A pearl in the center of Turin”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

No detail is left to coincidence here. The decoration of the lobby area, the restaurant and the areas around the central yeard is fantastic. The rooms are more than ok too, but it is the common areas that stand out. I didn't use the pool in the basement, but it too looks like something out of roman history. Add to this that the breakfast is probably the best I have seen (you can't possibly try it all), and you have a genuine pearl of a hotel right at the best location in a city that only suffers from being close to even more famous siblings in northern Italy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jørgen Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    216
    40
    8
    5
See reviews for
113
196
48
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a lovely older hotel.
From what I could see, each room is going to be different, but all well appointed.
I've gotten used to being able to iron shirts when I arrive for each stay. Although it was late on a Sunday night, they were gracious setting me up with a board in the laundry room to get this done. Much nicer than having to turn them all in for the house staff to do.
The desk staff were very helpful with recommendations for food near by.
The hotel is a very easy walk to almost all of the central city attractions, restaurants and shopping.
A very nice, not chain, choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I'm from turin but been living in london for the past 10 years. i have never heard of hotel victoria before. a friendly restaurant owner told me to try it and so we did. we usually go at principi di piemonte but last week, due to artissima, it was fully booked.

Location

Great. very central. no car needed, we went everywhere by taxi.

Room

We were given a lovely first floor room, 151. plenty of space. only problem was being a lateral room its windows were directly on via pomba, a very busy street at night. get another room. windows have thick glasses but not thick enough. i couldn't shower in the room, due to lack of shower stall. there was a tub with a shower head, a clear recipe for disaster if you like splashing water like i do. i went down to the spa and shower there. ok but not ideal.

service

very helpful staff, no doubts.

breakfast

very good indeed. plenty of choice. and very convenient times, from 7 till 11am. quite rare in hotels.

restaurant

they have no restaurant, they offer a very limited selection of room service food. this is an ongoing argument: should nice hotels have restaurants or not? i think yes.

spa

i simply went to shower but i could tell how nice it was.

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 151 if you want to sleep peacefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is one of the few hotels that I cannot say enough good things about. It is perfectly situated in Turin, close to everything, but still in a quiet location. The rooms are comfortable and modern. The included breakfast was very filling and delicious.

Best of all was the staff - they bent over backwards to be helpful whenever/wherever they could. Very friendly, very courteous. One desk clerk when out of his way to help arrange a day trip to Lake Como. Bravo, Hotel Victoria! Grazie mille!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

a relatively small, understated but well appointed hotel downtown Torino but in a very quiet secondary street.

An excellent service, polite and professional, seems to come natural, no matter what the request is, showing a well rehearsed staff.

good rooms and common areas, i did not try the Spa, but even the breakfast alone is excellent, with limited choices of superb quality.

only small criticism, the wifi seems of insufficient bandwidth or reach and was not always accessible from my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Priced at a level that one would expect for a 3-star hotel in Turin, the Victoria offers an exceptional standard of comfort in tasteful surroundings. Many middle-range hotels in Turin offer an ambience which seems tired and shabby; the interior of the Victoria is fresh, spotlessly clean and run by friendly accommodating staff. Although there is no cooked breakfast, they provide an excellent continental buffet breakfast served in the glass pavilion-style restaurant. Highly recommended. TittiBelle x

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TittiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Travelling to Turin for work, I expected to be booked into a standard bland hotel, (you know the type). After negotiating the tight grid system of roads in the city centre, I arrived at The Victoria.
The hotel is excellent! The check in was quick and polite, you get a proper key! There are a few parking spaces beneath the hotel which saves having to hunt around the streets.
The lounge area is full of comfy sofas and, book shelves and an open fire. Fine for a pre-dinner G&T or late night cocktail. The decor is clean and bright with its own personality in fact the whole hotel is spotless. My room was an ok size with a firm double bed and excellent shower room. The side street location meant the area was quiet at night. Easy walking distance to the main city centre and especially good location if you are attending an event at the conference centre next door. The staff are very friendly and helpful, in fact I would say this is one of the best small independent hotels I have ever stayed in. There is a small pool and spa on the lower floor which I didn't have time to make good use of. Maybe next time. If I am back in Turin, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,364 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 129 in Turin
1,521 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownHouse 70
#6 of 129 in Turin
899 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Via Nino Costa 4, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Spa Hotel in Turin
#3 Family Hotel in Turin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing