We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
Ranked #93 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova for two nights between the 30 April 2014 and 2 May 2014. We booked a room for three persons via email, and were only told that the booking was not confirmed three days prior to travelling. Booking was then sorted out over the phone. When we got to the hotel, we found that the room was so small even one person would have felt claustrophobic in it. We did not even have a wardrobe in the room! However, the room was clean, the receptionist was friendly, and the breakfast was good. Also, location of hotel is very central.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avjoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    322
    341
    175
    80
See reviews for
182
385
102
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marsa Scala, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room for 3 very small, no wardrobe or shelves just some hangers! Bathroom very small. Decent breakfast and close to the centre and train station. Nothing to do with Ibis Milan, receptionist speaks as if she has a script :).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briancon, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A friendly hotel in a great location, a stone's throw from Porta Nuova train station with a very attractive & authentic 'fin de siecle' hotel lobby. However I don't feel this hotel's blend of modern decor within a lovely old building works; I found a lot of the painting and renovation work was rather crude & amateurish & not at all sympathetically finished. But for £50 had all I needed for a simple one night's stay, although breakfast was rather disappointing... I won't be rushing back!

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing courtyard at the rear, which will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelliski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Staff were lovely, breakfasts excellent, room nice and very clean indeed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Hotel is extremely convenient for stations and metro and trams. Overall, a fantastic place to stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter and they overlook a pretty courtyard. We even had a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a wonderful old fashioned hotel really close to the centre of Turin. It has an individual feel i.e. does not feel part of a hotel chain. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We forgot a toiletry bag when we left but picked it up the next week when next passing through - no drama involved. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#52 of 130 in Turin
324 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 130 in Turin
1,129 reviews
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova

Property: Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
Address: Via Venti Settembre 4, 10121 Turin, Italy (Formerly All Seasons Torino Porta Nuova)
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astoria, three stars, recently renovated, enjoys a privileged position, in the green just three hundred meters from the main square of Chianciano Terme and the spa 'Acquasanta'. The wide spaces, both internally and externally, with the sun, bowls and a wonderful panoramic view, united to the family and a genuine cuisine, attentive to the needs of all types of customers, enabling our guests to spend time in full relaxation. The hotel has 57 rooms well equipped with every comfort: furniture and new toilets, direct telephone, TV, hairdryer, air conditioning, Internet WI-FI. Among the common areas, however, include: a restaurant, bar, TV with DVD player and play station. For this and other reasons, New Management of Astoria, a strong thirty years experience gained in tourism, is certain to guarantee its customers a quality service and a stay quiet courtesy and familiarity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing