We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central city 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Central city 5 star”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent quality hotel but there were a couple of hiccups. The staff sorted out the problem of a cold shower by changing our room, first the room was a slight down grade but fortunately a switched on young lady then up graded our room, well done to the staff. One suggestion to all 5 star hotels, could you please put in a decent hairdryer for us lovely ladies and all the men who still have hair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdalene56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at Principi di Piemonte. We are very sorry for the shower issue, but glad that you appreciated our Staff’s efforts.
We thank you for your comments on the hairdryers, this is definitely an issue we will look into very soon.
With our very best regards,
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    332
    83
    28
    17
See reviews for
213
462
40
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am not sure that I can recommend this as a 5 star hotel - as a 4 star hotel, then yes. The bedroom (high floor) was good, with a very high quality bathroom and wonderful views across the city. The reception staff were very disappointing - at best they were going through the motions and seemed uninterested and not engaged with customer service. A number of times they failed to offer the service expected, for example: I asked for a taxi one day and was told to go outside and call one myself! When a colleague came to the hotel to meet me, there was not security consideration as reception just passed on my room number to him and allowed him into the hotel rooms!The bar staff were excellent - friendly, efficient, pro-active. The location is certainly excellent. It was astonishing, and a poor reflection on the chain of hotels, that that they still charge for internet - it is like being back at least a decade. the breakfast was very good and with an efficient staff. Overall...not good value for money.

Room Tip: High room facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post your detailed review.
We are so glad to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the excellent location and the amazing view.
Our friendly and efficient Staff is always warmly acknowledged by our guests: as such, we feel very sorry about the unappropriate behaviour of some of our reception Staff, and will definitely make sure that our service always meets the clients’ expectations in the future.
Regarding the internet connection on charge, the hotel rules are in accordance with our chain policy; we are sorry that this aspect has disappointed you.
We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
With our best regards,
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We travelled on vacation. Location is perfect, right in center of town, near great food and easy to get to all the sights. Very nice room with very helpful staff. They gave great advice on restaurants. Rooms are modern and well appointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay at Principi di Piemonte. I sincerely appreciate your very kind appraisal of our team, facilities, and services; I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your commending remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
I am looking forward to your next visit to the Turin.
Best Regards
Diego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Very Nice hotel in the centre of Torino
Good service and clean big rooms
The only negative thing is that you have to pay for wifi. It's a little ridiculous for a 5 star hotel to charge for wifi.
The reception gives good fast service
The quality of the bed is very good

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_jansen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader - Front Office Dept. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr. Tim,

first of all thank you for choosing Hotel Principi di Piemonte in Turin for your stay!

Thank you for your nice review on this site and compliments addressed to the service offered and our reception staff. We are always very happy to make all our guests feel at home during their stay at the hotel.

As for the WIFI payment, we regret that it will not cause inconvenience but we welcome your criticism as an opportunity to improve even more.

See you soon!

Carmen Americo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay; on the minus side:

Room had some wear and tear; breakfast hospitality and offering 'ok'; the breakfast service was not so attentive (wait 5 min before someone asks your coffee order), 20 min wait to get our car out of the garage, elevators make an alarm sound during day hours alerting you to know you are stopping (why is this needed??), 25 Euro charge for wifi - really in a junior suite?? Super thin towels in room.

On the plus side; excellent location, comfortable room, loved the bar service - go there even if you don't choose to stay there! Check in prompt and easy - even after a late night arrival.

We alternate between here and Golden Palace. I'd probably give GP a try next time....

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Service_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying at Principi di Piemonte hotel.
Thank you for your positive comments on the bar service, the location and the comfort of our rooms.
We will try our best to speed up the breakfast service and car return. As for the internet connection on charge, the hotel rules are in accordance with our chain policy; we are sorry that this aspect has disappointed you.
Our elevators were designed in accordance with local and national regulations, and the “noise” actually warns blind guests when the doors are opening.
I certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome your return in the near future.
Best regards,
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have just returned from Turin staying at this hotel from 28th to 31st October.

It is a beautiful hotel perfectly located for everything that Turin has to offer. The rooms have the WOW factor.

We ate at the hotel several times, breakfast, snack, dinner and I would absolutely recommend the food and the wine!

The staff are mostly great, special mention to Flavio, there is nothing he does not know about Turin. Complete Joy! But very many of his colleagues are fabulous too!

The staff speak English so well I feel embarrassed about how lazy we English are.

Principi has a beautiful spa located on the lower ground floor that is free to residents but there is an extra charge if you require a treatment such as a massage, manicure or facial. You just have to try it.

A couple of down points were that my travel agent had requested a twin room, as I was travelling with my son, but upon arrival we were allocated a double room with disabled facilities - my son is not disabled. I requested the bed be split but it never was. Also for a Five Star hotel I didn't get the concept of free slippers but no bathrobes nor the fact there was no coffee making facilities.

But I suppose the thing that bugged me was that I asked to see several other rooms as I wish to return in February with several members of my family. I was shown, a suite, the Diplomat suite and then requested to see the Presidential Suite but was not allowed. I also asked for rates for these rooms during the period I wished to return. They where not forthcoming. The staff member whom I requested to see the Presidential room with seemed to avoid me on my day of departure which made me feel a little put out. Perhaps my LV handbag was not quite up to season! By the way there is a LV store right across from the hotel. I suppose everyone is allowed an Off Day!

That all said I would absolutely return to this hotel and strongly recommend that you give it a try!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Shift Leader - Front Office Dept. at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Charlotte,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Turin !
We are very happy that the Hotel Principi di Piemonte you enjoyed it and that you appreciated the fact that it is located in the city center , very convenient compared to the major points of interest.
Our Friendly and helpful you hit this edition we are very pleased because we all do our utmost to make you feel at home, always free to return .
Thanks for the kind words towards our dining facilities and Spa.
We are very sorry not to have prepared the room with 2 separate beds, as you had requested , but normally we always do on receipt of the request by the Guest. As for the other in-room amenities , slippers , coffee maker and bathrobes are available on request.
We are deeply sorry that you had the feeling that someone of the staff wanted to avoid you and that you have heard it too , because I assure you that was not going to any of us convey this . the only possible explanation I can give is that you've asked to see the rooms were not available at the time of your request , and at the time of check out , the person that you thought you would avoid in reality it was only indaffaranta .
Thanks again for wanting to be our Guest .

See you soon

Carmen Americo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have family business in Torino. This time we changed to the Principi di Piemonte, I am sorry we did.
Pros:
- Room was discounted 20% on a offer on the hotels website so the room price was reasonable.
- Bedding was good quality and we slept well
- Bathroom was marble and very nice
- Closet was large
Cons:
- We were charged 35 euro a night for parking
- Internet is 15 euros/for 8 hours
- Room was next to elevator, we heard a thunk every time the elevator door opened
- TV in the sitting area turned on by itself several times
- Sitting room furniture was dowdy
- hair dryer was underpowered unless you have a crew cut
- Service was cold and impersonal
- Breakfast was no better than average (horrible omelets one morning)

Last stay for us.

Room Tip: Avoid '01' rooms, right by elevator - we heard the elevator door every time it opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank real_in_philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review. Comments are always helpful tools for us to understand our Guests’ expectations and try to fulfill them as much as possible.
I would like to point out that the parking is not part of our hotel and it is completely independent; thanks to an agreement with our hotel, our guests enjoy cheaper tariffs than other users.
As for the internet connection on charge, the hotel rules are in accordance with our chain internal policy; we are sorry that this aspect has disappointed you.
We are also very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the breakfast buffet and the service, which are usually rated very positively by our Guests.
With our best regards,
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,404 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
1,535 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
656 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
Allegroitalia Golden Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Property: Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Address: Via Piero Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Turin
#4 Business Hotel in Turin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#10 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city's art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel's Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 Rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing