We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy hotel, but just short of 5 star expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I found the property lives up to its billing as a very stylish and elegant hotel. Public areas are spacious with plenty of room to sit, relax and enjoy a conversation. The room was large and accommodating with tall ceilings, a sitting area, work area, comfortable bed, and an incredibly large bathroom with separate tub and shower. My room did not have bath towels on the first morning, and the room service menu was missing – these are not the type of small errors one would expect at this property. In addition, the front desk seems a bit slow – again, not the expected environment or service level you would expect. Staff members generally seemed a bit stiff – not rude, but not warm and friendly. My major criticism is the lack of free Wi-Fi. This property needs to realize that today’s traveler will be very dissatisfied to pay for Wi-Fi (especially with the premium rate charged for rooms at this property). The breakfast was good, but not equal to other comparable properties in Torino (i.e. Hotel Sitea, NH Santo Stefano). Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is clean, comfortable, well appointed (except free Wi-Fi) with an excellent location central to all the best of Torino.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your review on this website, and for your all of your comments. We see both positive and negative comments as an inspiration to work wholeheartedly to meet our Clients’ expectations. We hope to see you again soon in Torino.
With my best regards.
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice Hotel but very bad beds and the prices for consumations absolut to expensiv.also the Garage 35€ for a Day what a Joke!!!. The personal was very friendly and make Great Job. Nice Hotel but to extensive prices


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for staying at our Hotel during your trip to Torino, and for your nice comments about our Staff, of which we are very proud. Our Hotel doesn’t have its own car park, so it cooperates with an external supplier on this aspect; it may seem expensive, but its prices are absolutely in line with the other 24 hour-securety-monitored car parks in the city centre.
With my best regards.
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

In Turin for the weekend and picked this hotel because of its central location. It is a quite an imposing Mussolini-epoch structure with an art-deco feel and service that is more Downton Abbey than Westin. However, it was the little things that, despite such a 'gentile' reception, that ensure that I won't be back. Firstly, the hotel needs refurbishment - it has wonderful large airy rooms, but they are somewhat dated. Secondly, the wifi - like most people, my husband and I have more than one gadget and we asked for two wifi codes. I had not realised it would be prohibitively expensive at €50 for the pleasure of a 24 access voucher. Seriously, that alone will ensure a traveller like me will never be back. And finally, our booking had advised that our daughter (5) would be with us, but the room was not made up for a child despite being a junior suite - this was rectified the following day, but dissappointing nonetheless given its 5 star rating. The location makes up for it to an extent - lovely being in the centre, but will look for a different option next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dublin TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing Principi di Piemonte for your stay in Torino, and for taking the time to post your review. We are very glad that you appreciated our location, and we are sorry about the aspects that disappointed you; we accept negative comments as a way of better understangind our Clients’ needs, and provide a better service in the future.
Best regards.
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

As a treat it's lovely, but budget well as once you've added c.€15 tourism tax, €30 parking, though drinks are correct - the bill mounts steeply. Having stayed in most of Turins 4 stars and other 5, this is the sumnnum, however only represents value up to €150 per room per night, above that go elsewhere. Ps if its a nice day, dont forget to have breakfast al fresco on thier nice terrace

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Torino. We hope to see you again soon at Principi di Piemonte
Best regards
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really well appointed hotel in a great location. Staff okay. Buffet breakfast fine. We had a suite on the fifth floor. Nothing to complain about there. As other reviewers have said - fabulous bathroom. Lovely wee pool and spa area. Only niggle is having to pay for the Internet service. On this trip we stayed in 3 hotels and one apartment of the same standard (Milan, Turin, Genoa and Florence) and all had free wifi except this one. Oh, and dear manager please don't respond with the standard 'its the policy of the hotel group' reply that appears on lots of other reviews here. Far better to let your bosses know guests aren't happy and they should include internet access in the price. Other than that, I'm happy to recommend the hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsmcdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing Principi di Piemonte and for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to learn that your stay met your expectations and that you would recommend our hotel to other travellers! As for the internet charging fees, I am sorry that it really depends on our chain policies, as you have read in other replies; I am sure other hotel chains also apply these charging fees in Italy and in Europe.
Nevertheless, we look forward to seeing you again in Torino!
With our best regards
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent three nights at the Principi di Piemonte for a wedding. The hotel is excellently located right in the city centre close to the Via Rome with excellent shopping facilities. It's a five minutes walk from the Porta Nuova railway station and all the main sights are within walking distance. The hotel itself is very well maintained. Check-in was efficient and friendly as was the staff during the whole stay. The room was quite spacious with a enviable marble bathroom with individual shower, bath tub plus bidet. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable - and the view was fantastic with a panorama over the alps. I guess all guest rooms have an excellent view due to the fact that all lower floors are function/ball rooms and guest rooms only start above the roofs of the surrounding buildings. Despite the very central location silence at night was no topic thanks to a pedestrian zone behind the hotel, decent windows and soundproof walls.
The underground spa was also quite nice with decently sized pool, sauna, steam bath and gym. The water could have been a little warmer, though.
The only small disappointment was the breakfest buffet which couldn't quite match the class of the place as a whole.
Finally the wedding party at the ballroom was excellent. The hotel and staff obiously has lots of experience. The ballroom itself is really glamourous with golden mosaics covering the walls. Food and drinks were of top quality.
Highly recommended for a stay in Turin!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord_Darlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I am thrilled to read your wonderful review and glad you enjoyed the comforts of our rooms and convenience of our location, as well as the ball room and the SPA. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your review.
Best regards
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This Hotel is in a great location in the heart of Turin, just minutes walk from the shopping, sights and main train train station. The rooms are good quality as is the rest of the place. Rather old world charm and not 'hip cool' but comfortable... Breakfast was good and included in the price. BUT for some stupid reason the hotel insist on charging 25 EUR per day for use of the internet (1st hour free...). This is daylight robbery and a total ripoff and gives a bad impression of this place. Its a pity they have to be so greedy. Internet should be free in 2014...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our Hotel and for your review.
We are very glad that you appreciated the excellent location, the rooms and all other aspects of your stay. As for the internet connection on charge, our hotel rules are in accordance with the chain policy; we are sorry that this aspect has disappointed you.
With our very best regards.
Diego Di Iorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,679 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,664 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
Allegroitalia Golden Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Address: Via Piero Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Turin
#5 Family Hotel in Turin
#6 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £136 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city's art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel's Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 Rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing