We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish hotel, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel, spacious rooms”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a great time at the Lingotto with our three teenage daughters, who had a deluxe triple room which was as massive as our deluxe double. The office area was made up into a separate bedroom. The bathrooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were very stylish and we loved the blinds and huge windows with views over the city and distant mountains. There are no coffee or tea facilities in the room which is a shame but is quite normal.

The breakfast was varied, plentiful and the coffee was good. We had drinks in the bar area each evening but, because of the weather (torrential rainstorms!) were not able to go outside in the garden area. Some building work was being carried out as is often the way in August but this did not deter from our stay. As we had two rooms, we had two free passes to the Pinoteca Agnelli at the top of the shopping mall next door and this was worth doing. We also greatly enjoyed going out on to the original test track at the top of this iconic building.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double and a deluxe triple room for the teenage girls. We had great views over Turin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    610
    140
    31
    14
See reviews for
217
371
37
559
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is a cool concept, especially combining the automobile factory and all the mall and shops in the area, but there is something lacking in execution.

The rooms are massive and the bathrooms are very clean, but because of the age of the hotel, the carpets and the air conditioning system there is a distinct musky smell coming from the rooms. My wife's exact words was that the hotel reminded her of her grandfather.

The hotel service is fantastic and breakfast is great value, but all they need to do is remove the carpet and update some of the furniture.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank pkelamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Responsabile reception at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at NH Lingotto whilst in Turin. I am mostly grateful that you took part of your precious time to share your experience.
I am glad that you enjoyed our services and cleanliness. At the same time I am very happy to inform you that we have now completed the renovation of 50% of our rooms. We have replaced the carpet with a marvellous wooden floor, we repainted the walls and we also changed the upholstery, the curtains and many other pieces of furniture. In the near future we will renovate the rest of the rooms so that next time you and your wife come back will enjoy a newly refurbished room.
Thank you again for writing about us and I hope to see you soon again at our property.
Best Regards
Daniele Cagliari - Front Office Manager NH Lingotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I was excited to book this hotel as it was given rave reviews but we weren't greatly impressed. We definitely are not hard to please but we have stayed in a number of small hotels this holiday and they offer free Wi fi and nespresso or at least tea making facilities in you room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean but had a strong cigarette smell which permeated the pillows and mattress.
Very close to the metro.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank debnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Responsabile reception at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at NH Lingotto Tech and for sharing your thoughts about the facilities. It is only thanks to the comments of our valued guests such us yourself that we can constantly monitor and improve our service. I do take very good note of your suggestions about the internet service and the tea and coffee facilities in the room. Please rest assured that those are two areas on which we are focusing in order to fully satisfy our guests. Regarding the smell of smoke in the room I am very sorry that you were allocated a smoking room. On the other hand I am glad that you appreciated the friendliness of our associates and the cleaning of our hotel.
I hope to welcome you back at NH Lingotto Tech very soon.
Daniele Cagliari - Front Office Manager NH Lingotto Tech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

cool. just a nice, cool, professional athmosphere. high rooms. design. impressive building. visit the test track on the rooftop. yes, there really is one. breakfast perfect. con: elevator slow (well, sorry, nothing else was bad). One thing, italys hotels in general don't do so well: inform the guests about the hotel and the surrounding. but hey: I loved it to be there. and: turin is an elegant, nice spot. go there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidwithNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you a lot for having chosen our services in the occasion of your journey in Italy. Your feed-back is very much appreciated and certainly I will take advantage of your suggestions on the information we are able to give to our guests. Also, may I thank you again for having shared your satisfaction for the service basics that we have delivered in a brilliant way, as a trademark of NH brand.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in NH Hotels. Best regards.
Davide Spriano – General Manager NH Lingotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliette, Quebec
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The outside look might be deceiving since it is an old car factory transformed ijnto a hotel. But wait once you are inside, it is worth it, the architects did a superb job.
Although the hotel is a little far from downtown Turin, there is a metro station at less than 100 m from the reception desk. There is also a shopping mall adjacent to the hotel which gives acces to restaurants (for late night snack or movie - if you speak italian).
Morning breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly / polite and helpfull.
Parking could be tricky if in high season, you may have to pay to park at the official parking lot ($$). One down side, Internet is NOT free (yet).
Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Seeingisbeleiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I am grateful to you for having posted your evaluation of our services online. To know what the guests think about our work is crucial for improving in a continuous way. I am pleased that you have noticed the architecture of the building, adapted from the original car factory to a multi-functional space by the Archistar Renzo Piano. May I also thank you for having point out the welcoming attitude of our people, which is a core value of NH Brand.
I am looking forward to welcoming you once again in Torino. Best regards.
Davide Spriano – General Manager NH Lingotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

What a smashing hotel and restaurant. The breakfast buffet is incredible and the rooms amazing. The rooms are huge and spacious. Eataly next door is a must visit for food lovers. The metro is literally ouyside the front of the hotel and very efficient. We got the key to the roof and went up on the Fiat test track which was a great surpise-a great stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in Lingotto for a recent business trip and it couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are lovely and the staff are very welcoming. I didn't have time to check out the rooftop track or the shopping centre but I heard good things from other guests. Very good selection for breakfast. The metro to the city centre is just across the road and very safe and easy to negotiate. One negative is that the wifi is very expensive - not sure how this compares to other hotels in Turin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catinahat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Turin and for sharing your comments on line. I truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff, facilities and services and I am glad to hear we have been able to meet your expectations as our most important target is to make a guest feel special during his stay. As regards your remarks about Wi-Fi, they will sure be used to consider improvements in the future. I’m looking forward to welcoming you again at Nh Lingotto.
Maria Luisa – On behalf of Front Office Manager
NH Lingotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
#14 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
AC Hotel Torino
#15 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Lingotto Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Property: NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Address: Via Nizza 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Turin
#11 Business Hotel in Turin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Lingotto Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Torino Lingotto Congress is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Torino Lingotto Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing