We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad nights sleep”
Review of NH Torino Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Torino Centro
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bad nights sleep”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The accommodation was clean but the bed was extremely hard and there was only one spare pillow; the bed had a sheet and the bedspread on it and as we were unable to adjust the heating in the room as there were no instructions, we were extremely cold and uncomfortable resulting in both of us having the worst nights sleep we had in our 10 day tour of Italy. Also the art work behind the bed was particularly disturbing and unpleasant. Would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    438
    386
    158
    45
See reviews for
170
244
68
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a group tour and wish I could say something nice about this hotel, my lasting memory will be of having the worst dinner I can ever remember it was dreadful especially as the hotel were aware of our dining choices well before our arrival. Breakfast was much better. Bedroom was ok, in my opinion the service and food does not merit 4*s. Sadly I would not recommend this hotel,and would definitely not use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour. Despite the hotel having 4* it does not deserve this rating. We arrived at about 3.30 pm after a few hours of travelling. Before being allowed to our room we had to indicate what we wanted for our evening meal by putting up our hands to indicate what we wanted for each course. It was more like a school trip. Dinner was very average and doors not open for dinner or breakfast a minute earlier despite a large group waiting outside. Staff were not particularly helpful.

Room Tip: would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turin hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
new york
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nice hotel not far from the city center. The upgraded room was very nice had two chairs and a desk plus a city view. The maid service was good but missed on the soaps and towels, had to ask for them. The breakfast was typical Italian very good, lots of crescents tarts and fresh fruit but poor caffe. You had to ask a waiter for real caffe. The Dinners were nice but nothing special and a few had mystery meats in gravy. There was a bar, but it was usually not manned.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade or look at a wall or garbage plus no chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennetjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventa Padovana, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Presumably a four stars, the hotel is VERY old. The moquette of my room was smelly and dirty. When I asked for the possibility to be moved to another room, they offered me exactly the same type of room, with in addition a water boiler. The tv dates back to the early 90s. Moreover, for some obscure reason, it is overwhelmed. I tried to call the reception from the room and they picked up only after 5 tries in one hour. The only pros are the breakfast, which is ok, and the convenient distance from the railways station. But it any case, absolutely not worth the price. Ps: this is a bathtubes only hotel, no shower in any room!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorando82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carugate
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Strongly disappointed by this hotel, not at the level of other NH hotels, with a four stars rating not justified. The rooms need to be refurbished, breakfast is not worth to mention, personnel not particularly friendly. The location is perhaps the only reason to consider a stay in this hotel. NH should consider a quick improvement of this structure.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SchnellCarugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have spent a weekend on Torino Ambasciatori hotel and enjoyed it very much. The rooma are comfortble, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good also. The hotel is located in Corso V. Emanuele, very nice and big street within a walking distance to the main center - corso Roma. If you are coming with a car, it is recommended to reserve the hotel parking, at a fair price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a33392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 130 in Turin
1,130 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 130 in Turin
1,763 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Centro

Property: NH Torino Centro
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 104 | Near Porta Susa and Porta Nuova stations, 10121 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Ambasciatori)
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Turin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Torino Centro hotel, formerly known as NH Torino Ambasciatori, is just a kilometer from Turin’s city center, near the Gallery of Contemporary Modern Art. It’s close to the city’s two major train stations, making it easy to get around and see the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Torino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ambasciatori Hotel Turin
Jolly Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing