We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and a fine breakfast”
Review of Concord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concord Hotel
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshireman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and a fine breakfast”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived late to the railway station and it lies just a few steps away, across the road and under the arches. Check-in is efficient. Our only problem was that we had booked an executive room at no extra cost but then was given a standard room upon arrival. We were tired so didn't complain, and this was the only reason that we would probably not stay there again. The room had a good size bathroom and small bedroom overlooking a bland central courtyard. The highlight was undoubtedly the breakfast room. The breakfast choice had just about everything to eat and drink and as fine as many five star hotels.

Room Tip: If you book an executive room, make sure they give you one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkierAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    465
    175
    57
    18
See reviews for
122
349
41
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Although we were so unfortunate as our vacation in turin was interrupted because of a car accident, I can't but affirm how the hotel was so helpful and the staff so supportive in a difficult time. The hotel itself is huge and the rooms are really nice,newly refurbished. The room and the toilet were both comfortable. The breakfast is rich and the quality of food is good. I also have to admit that the staff adds a great value to the location for their understanding, welcoming and spirit and in our case for the support!!!!

Room Tip: Just be aware when you cross the boulevard towards the hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouragan6679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Looks modest from the outside, but well maintained inside. A convenient place for a stay mditown Torino. Just one block from the main Railway station, metro, etc. And in walking disntance to all city centre sights. Great room and bathroom, and nice dining room. There is a bar at the first floor, open till 1:00 am where they serve great Piemonte wine! Served by a kind and attentive barman.

Room Tip: I hat room 307. At a corne, zo slightly bigger than the other with two nice balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice price for a 4star hotel with a great location, close to train station, and within a few steps of most of the major sightseeing and shopping streets in Torino. Via Lagrange has lots of shopping, Via Roma runs parallel to it with major shopping and leads you up to beautiful Piazza S.Carlo and Piazza Castello. Hotel was very clean and classic looking, firm beds, beautiful bathrooms. I had an inside room, but my co-worker commented that his outward facing room was a little street noisy if you are sensitive to it. They allowed us early check in at 11am. Can't say anything bad about this hotel! I would definetly use it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaBoBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice price for a 4star hotel with a great location, close to train station, and within a few steps of most of the major sightseeing and shopping streets in Torino. Via Lagrange has lots of shopping, Via Roma runs parallel to it with major shopping and leads you up to beautiful Piazza S.Carlo and Piazza Castello. Hotel was very clean and classic looking, firm beds, beautiful bathrooms. I had an inside room, but my co-worker commented that his outward facing room was a little street noisy if you are sensitive to it. They allowed us early check in at 11am. Can't say anything bad about this hotel! I would definetly use it again.

Room Tip: Inside rooms may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaBoBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The first time I stayed in this hotel, I was given a room which was large and comfortable, but the bath and room itself were very dirty. I complained straight away and the concierge organised for the entire room and bathroom to be cleaned immediately. While the room was cleaned, I was offered an aperitif in the bar. The rooms are classic and a bit dated, but very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom that I had desperately needs refurbishing -especially the bathtub, which is ruined and has a shower curtain (which I personally detest). The staff was very friendly and helpful. As I had another business appointment in Torino some 10 days later, i decided to stay in the same hotel. Before my arrival, I received an email apologising for having found the room dirty room on the previous occasion and that they would ensure that it was spotless for my arrival, which indeed it was. Breakfast is pretty good (apart from the industrial juices and lousy DIY coffee machine). Large buffet with a large variety to respond to everyone's tastes. I think that the customer service in the hotel is very good for Italian standards. Location is perfect-a couple of minutes walk from porta Nuova mainline and subway stations. One annoying thing: the price of the room was lower the second time around -apparently because the first time I stayed was 'peak season'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gastrobologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This very stylish hotel is literally across the boulevard from the train station and at the end of a great old section of Torino. Since we like to walk and wander through old cities like this, we were able to find everything we needed and wanted to see. The staff at the Concord were extremely polite and helpful, and the view from the breakfast room on the top floor is a magnificent way to start the day!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord Hotel

Property: Concord Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Luigi Lagrange 47, 10123 Turin, Italy (Formerly Atahotel Concord)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Concord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concord Hotel Turin is a modern and elegant 4-star hotel centrally located on Via Lagrange, a few meters from the famous Via Roma, Piazza Castello, Piazza San Carlo and the Egyptian Museum. The Concord Hotel Torino is situated near the Porta Nuova Railway Station and Terminal to the airport, so it can be considered the ideal location for access to major transport links. It is also within walking distance of the most elegant boutiques, parks, and the most important monuments of the city.The Concord Hotel Turin has 139 rooms and suites, ideal for conference, business people and tourists wanting to discover the beauty of the Savoy capital. A modern conference center with 4 conference rooms for meetings and conferences for up to 200 people, banqueting and exhibition areas, complete the offer of the structure. The property has a private garage for guests, directly connected to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Concord Turin
Golden Tulip Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing