We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
485
659
183
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
659
183
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station globus tour pillow menu executive room star hotel porta nuova station via roma stayed here for three nights nice hotel great city egyptian museum wifi connection convenient location reception staff would definitely stay here again short walk hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Fine renovated business hotel located centrally in Torino. Great accomodating staff, spacious rooms, classic breakfast buffet. Right in front of the main train and metro stations. Would gladly go again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear NicMTL,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel and that you find the Staff accomodating.
I will gladly share your feedback with my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel was brilliant from the moment we checked in with Stefano. The location is superb with plenty of restaurants and bars very close by to choose from. The station is just across the road from the hotel, we arrived by bus direct from the airport return ticket purchased in airport 12 euros the bus stops literally around the corner from the Majestic which made it very easy. Our room was very comfortable the things that would have added to our stay was perhaps a kettle and some English News channels, other than this we were very happy. The breakfast was also excellent with a large selection of choices. It is apparent that this is a very well run hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bobandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Bobandmaggie,

Thank you for your beautiful review.
It makes us very proud to read that we were able to offer you the best guest experience. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Turin.

Kind regards,

Francesco Bosca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Business class. A hotel in which we find things are very order.
Location is just in front of Turino metro.
Room is super.
Breakfast is complimentary and super.
Expensive restaurant.
Staff is good, but matured old people.
Photos cant be uploade due to privcy terms singed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mkraphyalapatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear mkraphyalapatt,

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you found our room to be "super" an that overall your stay with us was pleasant.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Starhotels Majestic.

Kind regards,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Very nice hotel. Rooms spotless, reception efficient and excellent late night bar service. Now the breakfast. Well first off the coffee. In a country so noted for bringing about the decent coffee revolution I was amazed at the terrible, and I mean terrible, coffee provided. Poor coffee in hotels is a constant complaint but this stuff was undrinkable.
Secondly, with breakfast included in the price of my room, I found it rather odd to be asked to pay for fresh eggs and a glass of decent orange juice - 13 euros extra ! However, the omelette was very nice ! Overall, breakfast was a bit of let down compared with everything else. Would certainly stay here again though.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Eddie O,

Thank you for your detailed review on our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated both the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the efficiency of our Staff both at the reception and American Bar.
However, we are sorry to read that the breakfast service was not what you expected and we apologize. We have taken into consideration your notes to improve the level of service we deliver.

We hope you will choose again the Starhotels Majestic for your next trip to Turin.

Kind regards,
Francesco Bosca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed here on a tour. The Main Street was literally around the corner so a quick walk to all attractions, shopping, and restaurants. Hotel rooms were quiet with great A\C also quiet. Hotel is across from the train station and on the main road. Our room faced over the Main side street but was quiet. Pedestal sinks were large so room to hold toiletries bags on each side.clean with great beds and pillows. Hotel restaurant was “ just ok.” Excellent place to stay close to it all. Egyptian museum was a ten minute walk and the palace was just beyond that. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on the side are quiet, unsure about those facing the train station street
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pbrian2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager S, Direttore at Starhotels Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear pbrian2018,

Thank you for the beautiful review that we will gladly share with our staff.
Our daily efforts are repaid in reading reviews like yours. Thank you.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Starhotels Majestic on your next trip to Turin.

Francesco Bosca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews