We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden but good class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
Ranked #65 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Well run and generally helpful staff.Dinner and breakfast (early)good standard and v. good variety.Room was spacious and well stocked.Bathroom was functional but needs up to date shower.Staff all v, helpful.Good access to city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stillrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Turin City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice hotel, shame about the location!!!!
Hotel was clean and rooms of good size, problem with siting of TV high up on the wall; flat screen TVs not meant to be watched from below as the picture becomes too dark.
But mainly, I questioned why I had gone to Turin... Graffiti on nearly every surface completely spoils the city. There is no respect for the ancient buildings by the younger occupants.
IF I had to return, I would probably stay at Holiday Inn, but I don't thinking will be returning. Sorry Turin.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Tazmaniac,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. We are very delighted to read that you liked the cleanliness and size of the room. On the other hand, it seems the TV set-up and hotel location were not to your liking. We apologize for any inconvenience these aspects have caused.

We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we provide the best customer experience. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our room was certainly not small. Staff very welcoming and professional. I would be happy to return. Quiet central location in a lively city. Air conditioning a bit noisy. Was allowed to park on street free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotel on a business trip and would not go back. Rooms were small, dark and uninspiring. English TV channels seemed to have a flickering problem. Front desk staff were reasonably helpful but I'm struggling to find positives. Oh the price was ok!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Matt P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is near the main station so the area is a bit run down not that bad. Staff very obliging, rooms as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, I loved the shower! Perhaps these rooms are not American room sized but by European standards they are fine, albeit a bit 'tired' now. The washbasin was chipped and the shower base cracked. Breakfast was fine, continental style, and as a coeliac I was very pleased with the choice that I could get. When I return to Turin this is where I will stay as the the hotel is more than fine with a good staff. I can put up with a bit tired as long as I get 'clean'.

Room Tip: We were on the front with a Juillette balcony but aware of the early bin lorries if you keep the doo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paparossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

nice and quiet hotel, room is clean will all necessary items, clean bathroom and good bed.
the breakfast if good with nice verity to choose from.
location is about 2km from city center, nice to walk there and see the center.

hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: i got an executive room, very big with a balcony, facing the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My room was onto the front side of the hotel with a "Juillette" balcony.
This was essential as the heating system kept activating despite the fact that I turned it off !!!
The shower was good but I was unable to turn it off and had to call for assistance.
My bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was good and the espresso coffee very welcome.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear customer,

thank you for letting your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 130 in Turin
1,145 reviews
Centro
Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#45 of 130 in Turin
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Address: Via Assietta 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing