We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A whizz around Torino”

Powertours Segway Torino
Ranked #2 of 50 Tours in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and visit the beautiful city of Turin situated at the foot of the Alps and discover a totally new means of transport that is innovative and ecological. To ride a SegwayPT is exciting, easy and fun! After a brief training by an instructor you can glide through the city centre in an amusing and different way.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were really short on time having only a half day in Turin before we had to be back at the airport after our trip to the Langhe. We wondered how best to see as much as we could and based on previous experience, went for this Segway tour. We spoke to Carlo who was very genial and agreed to give us a tour for just the two of us on a Sunday morning. It certainly helped that we had plenty of Segway experience and thus he did not have to worry about us and we could get around more sites. The segways were in excellent condition and the routes were all quiet. We had plenty of stops for photos. We got to see the main sights that we have vowed we will come back to : Cinema museum, Egyptian museum and the famous Shroud !
Carlo took us through the leafy park and showed us a new eco-green building and the places where the lucky citizens of Torino get to spend their free time. It is a charming jewel box of a city.
Carlo gave us a great lunch recommendation which saved us a lot of running around as well. When you book one of his tours he will make sure you have a great time.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powertours-Segway-To, Proprietario at Powertours Segway Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

We are very pleased you enjoyed the tour, always a pleasure getting such a great appreciation
Many thanks from Carlo too and all the staff,
Felice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful city"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"beatrice"
in 7 reviews
"felice"
in 9 reviews
"torino"
in 20 reviews
"carlo"
in 4 reviews
"highlights"
in 4 reviews
"sites"
in 4 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
"po"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

If you want to make the most of your time in a new city, then this is the best way to do it!

We made our booking with Beatrice, who also turned out to be our fantastic guide for the day, and chose to do the Smart Tour. We had only booked a few days before our arrival in Torino, but we were pleased to get a quick, positive reply and we were raring to go.

We spent a glorious 2 hours gliding through the beautiful streets of Torino, with Beatrice giving an amazing amount of detail about all the landmarks in a city she clearly knows very well. It felt like we had our own personal tour and history lesson.

If you only have a couple of days in Torino, make this the first thing you do. The most fun way to see the highlights!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BoatEnki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powertours-Segway-To, Direttore at Powertours Segway Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

I’m really glad you have appreciated the tour and I must thank you for being so kind in giving such a positive review on Tripadvisor.
Showing foreigner tourist our town is already a pleasant activity but it becomes even more when our customers are like you: correct and interested in history and realities of out town.
Two very pleasant hours for me too, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We where 6 friends. Some of us never rode a segway before. The tour guide spoke perfect English, and was very patient with us. The tour itself was amazing. We had the best time - and we will surely do it again.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank talim04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powertours-Segway-To, Proprietario at Powertours Segway Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure having you,
Glad you enjoyed it.
Felice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We just got back from 3 lovely days in Torino where one of the highlights was a Segway tour. Although we booked the full river tour besides going to the river our guide Felice (who was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions) took us all around the main sites and explained and described each one. Very enjoyable tour and I
highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank TheresaZ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just back from our tour.
Firstly, tried to book it on the internet but due to wanting to book so soon it was not possible. Emailed Powertours direct to advise we could not call the next day to book as we were away on an excursion all day. Received a prompt e-mail advising just to turn up on the day and time we wanted, excellent start.
Arrived for our tour, met by a very friendly Carlos. He ran over the details and then it was practice time ( by this time my husband was out practising on his own). At first I could not get the turning right, after about two minutes explaining it to me, I got it !!
Carlos did say first 5 mins would be tense then it would be OK, and he was right.
Loved it, loved the tour, grinning from ear to ear, saw everything and more. Carlos was a little worried about his English but there was no need to be we understood everything he said and told us.
Fantastic excursion and tour guide, do I recommend it.... completely.
Don't miss it and please book with Powertours, email them direct if like us do everything at the last minute. !

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank _pamela797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powertours-Segway-To, Direttore at Powertours Segway Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Hi Pamela.
Glad you enjoyed the tour. Carlo told me it was a pleasure showing you around.
Yes, our booking on line is not available in the last 24 hours. We found out that sometimes our customers are traveling with troublesome internet connection and do not get out reply in time so we use direct mail, SMS and phone. And we also may change meeting time and tour at the last minute so we need to be able contact you fast.
Again, thanks for your appreciation.
Felice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powertours Segway Torino also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Powertours Segway Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing