We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in nice area of Turin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Valentino du Parc
Ranked #79 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good hotel in nice area of Turin”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel Valentino du Parc is easy to reach by bus and subway (3 stations) from the main train station Porta Nuova. A nice park is right around the corner right at the Po riverside. The hotel design is a bit 80'ies like, but in it's way charming. The welcome was friendly and we were offered free drinks to compensate our 30 minutes waiting for check-in. The rooms are not to big and not to small. just right for our needs. The bathroom was big an clean. The hotel offers a variety of international TV channels. The breakfast was good although the placement in the -1 floor makes it a bit gloomy.
All in one, I'd go there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mipanko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    110
    55
    22
    11
See reviews for
27
106
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Everything was so nice and their Italian breakfast is excellent! The room was quite big, with nice design, and their Wifi was quick (compared to similar Italian hotels). I recommend all tourists to stay in this hotel!


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dmytro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Receptionists are very polite and helpful.Rooms are small but cosy and very clean.Housekeeping service was very good. Breakfast is nothing special but not bad. The only small problem was the wifi but I can understand they were changing provider so they were trying out. If i have to recommend this hotel for people wanting a nice quiet hotel..I will do so gladly
THANK YOU

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino du Pa... H, Direttore at Hotel Valentino du Parc, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank-you very much for your comment.
We are trying to solve the problem of wifi, we changed the provider and routers.
Now let's see if it's enough!

We hope to see you soon in our hotel
Best Regards
Emanuele Cangelosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week.
Our room was not too nice to see and a bit tight for two people. However the room was clean, warm and quiet. There is also an useful minibar. The bathroom was ok.
Wi-Fi didn't work from the room but only close to reception.
The breakfast was very good and served by a very polite lady.
The hotel is near the bus stop and metro.
The receptionists are very friendly.
All in all, very positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscape_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miratejo
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Staff was really nice and helpful but if you want to go by foot to the center of the city you should take around 1 hour to arrive at the center. The room was ok and the breakfast was ok too. If you want to go by public transportation you have a stop near the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino du Pa... H, Direttore at Hotel Valentino du Parc, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank-you for your review.
It's true that we are not in the city center, but before reserving a room you can see where the hotel is situated on the map.
Anyway you are always welcome in my hotel.
Thank-you a lot
Best Regards
Emanuele Cangelosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful Manager - rooms are modern, 'retro 80s / movie style'. Free wifi In the room. Hotel is close by some very good restaurants. Breakfast is complementary continental, and superb. Very good value place to stay in the city - would stay here again..

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonny1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino du Pa... H, Direttore at Hotel Valentino du Parc, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank-you very much for your reviews!!!
You and your friends are very kind and lovely person.
I hope to see you soon in my hotel
Best Regards
Emanuele Cangelosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good conditions for offered price,good location in a quiet place,not far from the city centre.
Very helpfull and polite staff,good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanuele c, Direttore at Hotel Valentino du Parc, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank-you very much for you comment.

I hope to see you again in my hotel for another touristic trip, there are a lot

of thing to see in Turin yet.

Best Regards
Emanuele Cangelosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#73 of 130 in Turin
196 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#9 of 130 in Turin
370 reviews
Hotel Cairo
#45 of 130 in Turin
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Hotel Plaza Torino
Hotel Plaza Torino
#96 of 130 in Turin
283 reviews
Eden Hotel
#72 of 130 in Turin
126 reviews
Galimberti
#44 of 130 in Turin
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentino du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentino du Parc

Property: Hotel Valentino du Parc
Address: Via Giotto 16, 10126 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentino du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel valentine du parc is an elegant and comforting hotel, next to the center of the city', of the business, of the culture, of the music, of the theater, of the sport, to the group great hospitals, motorway releases, etc. and and' well connected to all the means of transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valentino du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing