We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Giotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giotto
Ranked #75 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 17 October 2006

We stayed on the Hotel Giotto in early October--the hotel was booked for us by the organizers of the meeting we were attending. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our group consisted of 7 people (1 senior, a family of four with children ages 8 and 10, one couple), the hotel worked well for all of us. The family group had a room for 4, not spacious but definitely sufficient for our needs. The rooms all had air conditioning, did take us all a few minutes to figure out how it worked but once the system was figured out, the rooms were nice and cool. Breakfast was reasonable, they did occasionally run out of certain items. The woman who served coffee etc in the breakfast room was wonderful and she made excellent coffee and cappucinos! The hotel was a block from the tram line making access to both the Lingotto (site of our meeting) and city center very easy. The hotel staff gave excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area. If we get back to Turin (depends on meeting locations), we would stay at the Giotto again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Madisontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank borbone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MatteoDap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alessandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pulia313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Hotel Valentino du Parc
Hotel Valentino du Parc
#81 of 130 in Turin
266 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Plaza Torino
Hotel Plaza Torino
#59 of 130 in Turin
341 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#53 of 130 in Turin
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizza Millefonti
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#9 of 130 in Turin
381 reviews
Hotel Cairo
#54 of 130 in Turin
503 reviews
Hotel Miramonti
#31 of 130 in Turin
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giotto

Address: Via Giotto 27, 10126 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: £61 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giotto 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Giotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giotto Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing