We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The staff is very friendly, but that's the only asset of this hotel. The bigger deception was the breakfast and the moths in the cereal, awful. The restaurant opposite the hotel is very good (Giampy).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annasuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

dear sir,
it is very difficult to answer your review without more details. especially the title seems very sharp and without appeal. If you were truly our guests, we apologize for not being able to meet expectations, but in any case we were surprised.
moths can happen because during the summer, we have an outside garden for breakfast and it is possible that some moth enter from the doors and windows. usually our breakfast is very popular so we are very sorry.
with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is refurbished to a high standard and has clean rooms with good facilities. It is well located for walking into the centre of Turin and is close to the railway station. Breakfast is excellent and staff are friendly. The only criticism would be that it is a typical plastic hotel with no Italian character. There is a car park on site with a charge.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Antalyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel, we are happy that you appreciate it.
certainly we are not a hotel decorated in a fake classic style or with fake reproductions

it is a shame that you were not able to notice that our hotel is certainly very modern but in all areas, especially in the lobby, there are works of art by famous Italian masters, original statues and sculptures from the East to the West; some antiques and other futuristic era.
if in the future, you will still be our guests will be very happy to guide you to discover our gallery of these works of art and paintings considered to be unique and of high cultural value.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is fairly new and comfortable. The staff was very helpfull. However, we expected the hotel to be much closer to the Porta Nuova station. In reality it is right at the side of it, but in practice it is a 10 to 15 minute walk away from the entrance to the station. With suitcases, that can be a problem.
Other than that, the hotel was great! The staff answered our every question and helped us with getting metro passes and understanding the public transport in Turin. The breakfast buffet was good and a metro station (Marconi) was only a block and a half away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msalazardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you review.
BEST WESTERN Plus Executive Hotel & Suites is exactly 950mt away, 11 minutes walking according to Google Maps, which means most people are very likely to walk it faster. We do agree that doing it with a lot of gear might be an issue, but as you mentioned Marconi Metro Station is just 1 block away. Getting on the metro in Porta Nuova Station for only 1 stop can easily sort it out, or in case of oversized heavy luggage you can catch a cab for a very short ride. We are happy to help organizing the most suitable solution and I get this chance to remind our guests about our “shuttle service” (check our website for destinations and charges).
Thank you for the excellent feedback about the service and the overall experience in BEST WESTERN Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, and we look forward welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

brilliant big rooms, friendly staff, location is ok. quite a walk to the attractions though. altho there is a bus close by you can get! very good stay, recommend this hotel. FREE WIFI!!!!! good breakfast. no tea or coffee making facilities except from downstairs in the hotel lounge where it is free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review. Your feedback despite being very positive has a couple of points which may have been misled. Tourist attractions are spread all over the city, and Turin is quite big. For instance, Valentino Park with its castle and the Medieval Burg is 10 minutes waking away, and to reach Piazza Castello (generally known as the centre of the city centre) is 15 minutes ish. All our rooms provide a kettle with free tea and coffee facilities, and in our lobby our guests can use for free a proper automatic espresso machine. Thank you very much for you review, and we look forward welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel together with my son for a few days. Purpose of the visit in Turin was to see a show of WWE Reasling at Paloolimpiko Stadium of Turin. Position of the hotel was perfect. 150 m away from the hotel was a subway station.In the oposit was the train station. Area around the hotel was very quiet and filled with old houses characteristic. I have to emphasize that it is not true that the area was dangerous as I read in a comment. Service was at the height of a 5 star hotel. rooms were furnished with great care, and there is not anything missing. I guarantee if you try it you will feel the same sensation that I describe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anonnimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your brilliant review and for giving your perception about our location, and we all agree with that.
I am sure you and your son enjoyed the WWE show in Palaolimpico, less than 10 minutes driving away.
It is a very entertaining show, very popular in Italy as all over the World. It is delightful to hear your comment about our service, as we try hard to deliver a very high standard and exceed our guests’ expectations.
We look forward welcoming you again soon, as Turin will be 2015 European Sport Capital with plenty of sport events for the whole year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived around midnight with a warm welcome from 2 employees. Quick check in and straight to the room which was very accommodating, with a nice sofa area, large bed, double bathroom etc.
The lobby is very modern and its a very good place to sit down with a beer or 2 after a long flight and drive.
Had a check out early but its my understanding its very centrally located. Would stay again for a longer visit to Torino.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel with large rooms and good air condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daði S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A quite modern and fresh hotel. The lobby area is welcoming and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is above average and can be enjoyed outside in the backyard.

Had a big (very big!) room with all the necessary commodities. The AC was a bit too noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleivgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#7 of 130 in Turin
512 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,621 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites

Address: Via Nizza 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Business Hotel in Turin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#18 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £75 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a time to work and a time to enjoy. But every time, you will need enough room to stretch out, gather your thoughts, comfort, elegance, technology and people caring about you. You will find it all at Best Western Pus Executive Hotel and Suites, 4 stars Urban Design Hotel. Immerse yourself in a luxurious but informal atmosphere, where hospitality is at its finest quality, charm and taste. We are strategically located in the heart of Turin and close to the trendy shops and nightlife of San Salvario. The new rooms and suites are made for relax: elegant and functional like a beautiful home, with the best technology. Guests can experience The Roof Top Solarium with Jacuzzi, Bicycles, Fitness and Spa area. Natural light will flood the space around you for all your stay: during your delicious breakfast, your meetings, events and in the Lobby, dedicated to Turin but in an international art context, where every corner will be a surprise. We are eagerly awaiting for you, as we can’t wait to welcome a guest at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing