We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
425
329
86
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
329
86
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business suite watch programmes train station great hotel dodgy location seedy area tv channels english language channels the main shopping area recommend this hotel small pool fresh towels lobby area is best pizza teatro regio room safe stayed in this hotel for nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

If you could pick this hotel up and place it in a nicer part of town it would get 4/5. Welcoming and helpful staff, nice rooms and a very nice breakfast. The problem is mal my that the area of town in which it is placed is questionable at best. Vagrants and ladies of the night frequent the nearby train station, add the dodgy characters who offer you drugs on the street corners in the vicinity and you realise you aren't in a great place. I'd probably avoid if there is a next time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonnyB504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Dear JonnyB504,

Thank you in advance for your kind words about the Executive Team.

We are really sorry to know that the area around the hotel wasn’t like you expected. Being one of the most multicultural and popular neighborhood it could happen to meet peculiar people. We can assure you that San Salvario it’s as safe as the rest of the city and that it was just an unfortunate coincidence.

We do really hope to have another chance to host you in your future travelling.

Best Regards,
The Executive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Overall a very nice hotel with plenty of secure parking which was very welcomed. The staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English but there was room for improvement. The lifts are very small, barely big enough to hold four especially if they have any luggage. When we asked for drinks the range available was very limited, they had simply run out of basic drinks such as wine and draught beer. On our first morning the breakfast service was hopeless. At different times they ran out of clean plates and cutlery. The hot dishes were not being topped up regularly and there was often just a few bits of sausage and scrambled egg left. The staff were trying their best but there were simply not enough of them to cope and they were all trying to do everything meaning some things were being missed. On top of lukewarm water in the room due to a plumbing problem it was not a great start to the day. The day concluded with the fuses blowing in our room when we turned the lights on, but this was resolved very quickly and these things happen. The hotel is easy to access from the motorway, close to the station and it is not too far to walk into the main shopping area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We are really sorry if our service wasn’t like you expected.
Particulary talking of our breakfas service, as you noticed in your review, our staff does the very best in order to guarantee a good service to all of our visitors. However, when the breakfast room reach the full capacity, even if we try to do as quick as we can, it’s very hard to refill the whole buffet properly. After your review we will surely improve our service. We are already solving this situation in order to guarantee to you and all other guests a better experience. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us, we really hope to have a second chance to let you change your mind.

Best Regards,
The Executive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Nice place and good value. Modern room and bathroom. We were three of us, and room was a good size. Car parking available. Hot and cold breakfast was on offer.
Wifi worked. Very centrally located. Friendly service.
Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YavarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Yavar,
We are glad to know that you have appreciated our service and our hotel. We want to thank you for you kindly words.
We hope to host you again in future.
Best Regards,
The Executive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early August. The room we were given had not been made up, so we were immediately given an upgrade with which we were very pleased. The best thing about the hotel was the roof garden with a small pool/Jacuzzi, garden furniture etc - a lovely place to relax after touring Turin. The breakfasts were lovely and we were pleased there was an outdoor terrace. You could make your own huge waffles which was new to us and great fun. The service was really friendly and I want to especially mention Emanuele who gave us excellent advice on a number of occasions about what to eat at the nearby restaurants recommended by the hotel. He was also immensely kind in that when I left a dress hanging in the wardrobe on leaving, he immediately posted it off to my address. A great credit to the hotel.

Room tip: A tip about the area: be prepared that locals go on holiday in August, so many establishments are shut.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GiaLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kindly review here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you appreciate our terrace within the jacuzzi where all our guests can relax themselves in the heart of Turin.
Our waffle machine is at free disposition of all our guest in order to make the breakfast more fun and more tasty: maybe spreading some Nutella or some jam or... some good honey!
Emanuele and all the staff want to thank you for your kindly words and we all hope to host you again as soon as possible.

Best Regards,
The Executive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I choose this hotel as it came up in my search of hotels with pools and fit our needs and budget. Well, their "pool" was a hot tub so that was very disappointing. Thankfully, the accommodations made up for this and exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and the bathroom was so lovely with it's big shower. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was fantastic - probably one of the best I've had in Europe.

The location is a bit sketchy. We decided to walk a few blocks for dinner and I was genuinely nervous passing some of the people hanging out near the train station and on the side streets. I guess with being close to the train station I should have expected it. Otherwise, it was a great hotel and convenient for getting around.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Dana,

Thank you for your kindly review on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry if the jacuzzi wasn’t as big as you expected but we can assure that is well described on all the websites where our hotel is present.
Anyway, we are happy to read that you appreciate the accommodation and we are proud to know that our breakfast was the best that you had during your trip across the Europe. We really thank you for your fantastic words!
The hotel is situated in one of the most multicultural neighborhood of the city popular for its bars and restaurants, as you seen, even if we are near the train station.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future in order to let you change your mind.
Best Regards,
The Executive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews