We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Terracina, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I liked this hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this Statuto Art hotel in Torino,
it's situated in a good area, nearby the rail station and to the underground.
We enjoyed it, also because the staff was nice and pretty helpful .
We were also pleased by the possibility to use their bikes and the I-pad at the reception,
the hotel is colorful,
with many artworks and has even a little garden.
Our double room was very creative and decorated by a local artist .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    112
    49
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
103
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Anna and Marta were by far the most helpful and gracious hosts i have ever experienced...they went above and beyond to help me when i missed my flight and train... Will def go back The next time I am in Torino.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMphotographY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very good price. Situation is just out of the centre but anyway 50 m from a metro station. The hotel has indoor and outdoor paking facilities. Employees are very friendly and took time to gave us very good advice on restaurants and visits.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberasylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here in July for a night as we were passing through Turin and wanted something close to the train station. The location was central and the hotel was clean and perfectly fine for a 69 Euro 2 star, but the fact that the air conditioning was broken during hot July weather was a huge disappointment. The sign notifying us that the a/c was broken seemed a bit official for a one night problem which lead us to wonder if this was a frequent issue. If you are going to stay here during the summer and care about a/c it might be worth checking with them, otherwise it is a perfectly fine hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laxslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This local hotel in Turin is in the centre of Turin. It is not luxurious but comfortable enough for a city break. Staff were very friendly, very nice and really helpful.
The breakfast is bit limited but we were not expecting anything major anyway. Hotels in Turin are pretty expensive so we were pleased to find this place at reasonable price.
It is walking distance to the arcades and shops and literally a stone throw away from a metro station.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Je R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Cit Turin
Casa Crema Bed & Breakfast
San Donato
Hotel Principi D'Acaja
Hotel Principi D'Acaja
#69 of 129 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Hotel Torino Porta Susa
#38 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#35 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Star Residence
#19 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#37 of 129 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Art Hotel Statuto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Art Hotel Statuto

Property: Eco Art Hotel Statuto
Address: Via Principi d'Acaja 17, 10138 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Cit Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco Art Hotel Statuto 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the first eco-substainable art Hotel with max accessibility and comfort: - Metro "Principi d'Acaja" (20 meters) - Porta Susa train station (just three blocks far away: 55 seconds! By Metro) - Bus stop to Caselle Airport nearby - bike sharing in front of the hotel - Outdoor parking and garage (with direct access to rooms) for cars, motorcycles and bicycles - Hotel designed and managed in a sustainable way (solar and district heating) - Rooms (some balcony / terrace) air conditioned, Internet wi-fi/via cable - Garden and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Eco Art Hotel Statuto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing