We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dock Milano
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Turin
New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I were passing through Turin for on the way to Chamonix. We decided to stay at this hotel because the price was good and so were the reviews. It was definitely worth the money. We are the type that when we are in a new city we spend most of the time out and just need the hotel as a place to crash. This was perfect for that. It's not the type of place you would want to lounge around in, but if you want to drop your bags, take a shower and sleep at night - it's great. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. They even honored our request to check in early. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 916stepheniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    643
    249
    49
    27
See reviews for
316
401
78
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Strategically placed Hotel, for train station in the centre of Turin. The only thing that bothered me in my room was the small bathroom, but everything else was very good. Breakfast was good, but not continental.

Room Tip: I paid in advance and had a very good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Most of the reviews about this hotel hit the mark - helpful and friendly staff, good location, very clean rooms, great price and we'll worth a look. My only bad point is the fact that the mattress was hard, too hard for my taste to their own. The thing that spoiled the night sleep, or what sleep I managed to get, was the hard mattress combined with possibly the worse pillow I have every laid my head on. I can only describe it as feeling like a pillow case filled with old slippers, hard, very lumpy and ridiculously uncomfortable no matter how hard I tried. To be honest I couldn't believe such a good hotel would have such horrendous pillows.
So, in short, check the pillow soon as you arrive, don't let it spoil your stay in an otherwise good hotel in a beautiful city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Va
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, which was recommended by friends in Torino. It is niclely placed near the railroad station, a Metro stop, and a stop for many busses and streetcars. While we did not sample the food in the hotel, there was a small, informal restaurant serving pizza and more elaborate meals across the street that was open earlier than many others on Sunday night. The hotel itself compares very well with the smaller hotels around Times Square in New York city -- niclely furnished, clean, good bed, lobbies in very good condition. The only way one might not be completely pleased is if one were comparing it to a large Marriott (or similar) hotel -- in that comparison, the rooms would be a little small. I would not be fair to the hotel if I did not mention the curtious and helpful desk clerks. We encountered three different desk clerks, all were very helpful, all spoke very good English (in contrast to my very marginal Italian). They happily furnished suggestions of places to eat and provided maps of the city as well as suggestions of where to go for a walking tour. The breakfast was very good, even including scrambled eggs and sausage for those who have not adapted to Italian breakfasts. All in all, I do not think one could go wrong staying at the Dock Milano.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the main street and the areas where busses and streetcars picked up passengers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rldonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Having stayed at the Dock Milano several times on visits to Torino I can safely say this is one of the better hotels in the city. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well situated next to Porta Susa train station and XVIII Dicembre metro station. Rooms are generally spacious and comfortable although those looking for luxury might want to consider elsewhere. Breakfast is self service continental style which plenty of choice. It would be nice to have freshly made coffee rather than that from a machine but this is a minor quibble and the machine coffee is actually pretty decent. Overall an excellent place to stay and well recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking Via Cernaia for a great view into the city centre and to the hills beyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zabbar, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

At the Dock Milano Hotel, one gets good service with regards to the warm welcome at the reception desk, no language barrier, a comfortable bedroom silent and clean overlooking a very lively piazza, a wide choice at breakfast time, very close to the centre of Torino and a really warm personnel. If I may complain - the internet service was not as fast as promised and sometimes, I had to go out of our room to connect. But all in all, I would highly recommend this hotel as it satisfies all one needs to find during a moment of relax and rest. Thanks to all those concerned.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the busy square on the third floor and it was completely satisfying - the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orestemifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Although were things to like at this hotel....friendly and helpful staff and excellent location for my needs, the bed was the worst I've ever slept on. The mattress springs were right at the surface and it was almost impossible to get comfortable. In addition, the room was cramped and dreary. I did complain about the mattress but was not offered another room.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Diplomatic
#33 of 129 in Turin
1,735 reviews
Hotel Galant
#21 of 129 in Turin
401 reviews
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Residence
#17 of 129 in Turin
243 reviews
Le Petit Hotel
#42 of 129 in Turin
623 reviews
Pacific Hotel Fortino
#34 of 129 in Turin
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Property: Hotel Dock Milano
Address: Via Cernaia 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing