We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Turin”
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dock Milano
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just spent one night in this hotel, and we must say we are very impressed. Rooms are modern, not very spacious, yet comfortable and quiet (at least the interior one we got). The levels of cleanliness and hygine are high. The location is very convenient, opposite to one of Turin's main railways stations (Porta Susa) which is also the pickup and dropoff point for the Sadem airport shuttle. Everything is within a walking distance. Great value for money. As for meals, there are a few options on the same side of Via Cernaia, where the hotel is located. We strongly recommend Ristorante Querio, where you can enjoy a wonderful pasta dish starting 8 Euro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a very convenient location if arriving/leaving from Porta Susa railway station. Room was fairly basic but comfortable and clean; the breakfast buffet was varied and good quality. Good value all round. Quite a walk to the main city centre sights, but an easy route, and the area felt perfectly safe on foot, even late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPWSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had my doubts. I wasn't expecting anything romantic or stylish, but I was positively surprised when we arrived here. It was better than I expected. Room was basic, a good bed, decent bathroom with a walk in shower, nice mountainous view from the room. There was double glass window which was very nice because there was a lot of traffic noise to block. One minus for housekeeping, they changed our towels after the first night, even though we left them hanging for further use, as their poster advised. Free WiFi was available (make sure you take one code for each device) and there was also a safety box in the room which is always a plus in my opinion. Location is convenient if you use public transport because it's next to Porta Susa station. Breakfast was mediocre, all the basics but nothing special. If I will visit Turin again, I might consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Far-out2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our first night in Italy after travelling via Eurostar and French railways so rather tired. Not sure what hotel near railway station would be like. However friendly receptionist and spacious room with all we could want. Breakfast had a good choice of different food with lots of staff around and very smart breakfast room too. Good price too and I thought good value for the price we paid.

ideal location for travelling onward and on pleasant street with covered walkways.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here to catch a train to Paris at Porta Susa. We could see the station from our bedroom window!
Room had a safe and minibar. Good free wifi.
Plentiful breakfast, including hot scrambled egg, boiled egg and frankfurters. Good sized room. Toiletries. Close to porta susa station. Good lift.
Too many staff at the reception. Room was expensive. No English tv channels. Air conditioning not turned on. Good double glazing

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller-pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on its location next to the Porta Susa train station. The lobby was nice and the staircase was beautiful. I thought the breakfast was excellent. But I was disappointed with the front desk staff. We were there on Easter Sunday and Monday, so most restaurants were closed. We asked the man at the front desk for restaurant suggestions on Easter evening (not late at night) - he just shrugged and said "It's Easter! Everything's closed" and turned away. Not much help there, dude. I think it's reasonable to expect a hotel to at least give out a suggestion of some place that might be open on a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2cool4theroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The entrance looks rundown. But once you check in, the bedroom far exceeded my expectations. It was huge on the 1st floor with a wrap round balcony overlooking the railway station and one of the main streets of the city. It was spotlessly clean with a big bathroom.
The staff are charming and exceptionally helpful. The hotel is beautifully located.
Sadly there was only one down point, the breakfast. It does not come up to the magic of the hotel.
But apart from this, I hope the management will see this and improve the quality breakfast.
Apart from this I would recommend this hotel for its value.

Room Tip: Room 118 is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 131 in Turin
1,946 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#31 of 131 in Turin
1,104 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Address: Via Cernaia 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing