We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive Hotel with good rates if available”
Review of Novotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Torino
Ranked #48 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked this Hotel spontaneously one day in Advance. The prices was very attractive for such a room and we were very pleased with it. The location is close (200m) to the next Tram station which directly brings you downtown without changing. We didn't find a pay machine for the Tram and thought we pay inside, however we couldn't see any ticket machine. As lucky as we are an officer asked us for Tickets...we explained our issue and were very friendly instructed that there is indeed a small, red ticket machine in the Tram. But it only accepts 2.50 EUR in correct coins. He showed and explained and sold us 2 tickets without penalty - this is italian customer service at its Best. Back to the Hotel - after returning later that night we looked forward to the next days breakfast. We tried the cheap a the Bar Breakfast for 7 EUR pP - 4 Micro Croissants, a cup of Orange Juice and a coffee. Such a breakfast is inacceptable and thanks to the friendly Barista we got some more cake which he organized from the regular buffet. All in all a great location with a minor Bar Breakfast, but thanks to Italian Charme we were more than pleased with our one night stay in Torino.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TheDoubleWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Torino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Slept here for one night on the way back to France from Florence, Italy. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city -- we arrived late & the gentleman at the desk got us into our room quickly. Classic buffet breakfast. Nothing special -- the hotel was fine, but nothing to write home about. It works as a safe, clean place to sleep and get a decent breakfast. The beds were not particularly comfortable -- very firm mattress. Note that the pool is an outdoor pool, so if you are hoping to have your kids swim in it, come during the summer months. There is an xbox in the lobby, and the kids liked that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesParisiens2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the room surely didn't worth a four star hotel, the mattress is over consumed and the sink drains whenever you open the water. the breakfast was not bad. my kids really love the game area but they did really have the time to benefit of it. the staffs are nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

For the purpose of one night stay this was fine hotel, served purpose just fine. No major complains, yes not in very nice area but this wasn't what we were looking for, sleep was fine in quiet surroundings, classic buffet breakfast, staff did their job when we needed them...yes I would be there again if travelling through Torino!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you dont have anything planned visit in a business context nereby, I recommend avoiding this hotel.

No restaurant, the micro thawed pizza slice or lasagna they offered you can be good without it. And if you should have something in the bar, then you should be quick before it closes!

If you visit the hotel in business contexts, bee sure to take an iron with you to iron clothes - for at the hotel, there is nothing to borrow .. INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thony_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Radek K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel isn't itself a bad one though you'll need to call a taxi to go just about anywhere. No restaurants or points of interest nearby.

On the other hand at least the rooms are comfortable and service is good as well, with free wifi on every room.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galant
#20 of 130 in Turin
429 reviews
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £58 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing