We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, bad neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Fortino
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel was very good, because the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, some magazins on the great common terrace, good breakfast - big choice, cheap parking.
One and only problem: the downtown is too far and the neighbourhood appears dangerous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel itself was comfortable and staff efficient. The surrounding area was the absolute pits of the earth and I was robbed in the hotel lobby while checking out. My back pack was stolen after I paid the account in cash and this was within 2mts of the lobby desk. The security was non existent and the manager showed little interest in my predicament. I lost over 1200 Euros and all my credit cards and phone in the robbery. All in all I have no idea why a hotel like this would be situated in the ghetto of Turin. To make things worse the hotel staff allowed the homeless of the area to congregate outside the front door of the hotel when it rained.
P.S Another of our tour party was also robbed of his wallet on a bus nearby the hotel and his credit card had 2000 Euro taken from it within minutes. All in all a bad taste in my mouth despite the wonderful company of the tour party.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockNRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The location of this hotel is considered the ghetto in my eyes. I would have preferred to stay somewhere with a better surrounding area. I didnt feel safe walking around the area even though the hotel staff said it was fine.

The staff are wonderful there which is a good plus! Both restaurant & reception staff were always very helpful!

The selection for breakfast could have offered more hot food but I enjoyed the muesli they had!
The rooms are quite clean but the floors needed a vacuum.

If you just need a bed and are not fussed on the area then this is value for money.

As we stayed there during the summer in Turin a pool would have been AMAZING!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NT128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear NT128,

thank you for sharing your comments and for giving me the opportunity to enlighten few points: even if Hotel Fortino is closed to downtown, it is located in Aurora area, not far from Porta Palazzo, the biggest European street market. The area is a multicultural and international residential district.
Balôn market gets its name from the area behind Porta Palazzo and during mid-19th century the location was full of junk dealers. It is now an ideal place to discover shops that offer very different products, including local handcraft production. Saturday is market day. Second Sunday of every month is Gran Balôn’s day: you can find almost everything, from toys up to antique furniture, from lace up to collector’s items, a full variety of choices that make this market an attraction for people coming from all over Italy and Turin a real multiethnic and international town.

I personally look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Turin.

Kind Regards,

Alberto Reinerio
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in on a two week road trip round Europe and very competitively priced. Good staff, excellent rooms and facilities. My only negative was that it is a bit of a walk from Turin centre. But everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was great, the breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food to choose from! The hotel is very clean and the room is very welcoming and comfortable too. Next to the hotel there are shops and thing one needs. The receptionist were very helpful all the time. I will recommend it and I would like to go again it was worth all the money! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear sylb21,

thank you for your kind words.
I hope to welcoming you in the next future.

Kind Regards,

Alberto Reinerio
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed there during a trip to Turin. Very clean, lovely big room and big comfy bed. The breakfast was outstanding and lots to choose from. Yes it is just outside the centre but we walked it easily and had no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Sarah M,

thank you very much for your nice review.
Hope to see you again in the next future.

Kind Regards,

Alberto Reinerio
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is very clean. A little bit out of the city, but for us this was no problem! We walked everyday to the city.breakfast is good, everything you needed, you can ask for capuccino and etc. Rooms are very clean,we stayed 3 days, everyday new linnen on the bed! staff is really helpfull and kind

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your kind review.
We all look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Turin.

All the best

Alberto Reinerio
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel President
#48 of 130 in Turin
602 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#37 of 130 in Turin
1,278 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#14 of 130 in Turin
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Torino
#44 of 130 in Turin
1,197 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 130 in Turin
1,985 reviews
Star Residence
#20 of 130 in Turin
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Fortino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Fortino

Address: Strada del Fortino 36, 10152 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#25 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel Fortino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just few minutes from the historic old town, near the main railway stations and the terminal linking the city with the International Airport of Caselle. A modern four-star hotel in a peaceful location can offer you professionalism and courtesy in order to satisfy even the most demanding Guest. Pacific Hotel Fortino offers you 100 rooms and Suites of different size. Also small apartments with a mini-kitchen and private terrace and a beautiful view over hotel's garden. Get a complete relax after a hard working day. Enjoy our terrazza and garden with the outdoor summer Bar; or our elegant American Bar and Italian Restaurant. You like reading? Get a book from our small library (for hotel guests only). Finally Fortino Congress Centre with 10 Meeting Rooms and Banqueting facilities up to 500 people. FREE WI-FI in every part of the hotel. Huge garage (up to 300 cars) with direct connection to the congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Hotel Fortino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortino Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing