We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe not a true 4 stars but a very comfortable place at a very attractive price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Fortino
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 16 January 2014

As we arrived late and we were leaving early the next day, we decided to choice a not too much expensive hotel. The Pacific Fortino was perfect for our expectations: economic, very good bedding, clean and quiet room and gentle staff. Just a disappointment; the breakfast with its defrosted fruits. Nevertheless a good place in Torino.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review.
We'll try to ameliorate fruit replacement as per your kind suggestion.

Have a nice day,

Alberto Reinerio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is in a, sometimes somewhat warn, residential neighbourhood on a 10 minute walk from the Turin Dora station with trains to and from the airport. Next to the hotel is a small square which sometimes attracts drunks or children playing loud so ask for a room on a top floor to get away from that. Next door is a large supermarket and another cheaper supermarket is across the street.

The area is not safe or unsafe, just like in every big city just be aware. The city centre is a 20-30min walk.

The room was nice with a desk, small flat-screen TV with a limited number of channels but including CNN, and a nice clean bathroom.

Free Wifi internet worked well with sufficient speed for streaming media.

The breakfast buffet was of mixed quality. The scrambled eggs and bacon were cold on both mornings that I have stayed at the hotel. Bread was old but there were lots of pastries. You can take standard coffee or tea from large containers but can also have coffee made to order which is then served at your table.

In conclusion: a good standard hotel which is a bit overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at one of the upper floors to get away from possible noise on the square next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your review.
I look forward to welcoming you in the next future.

Best regards,

Alberto Reinerio
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The price is fantastic, the hotel superb and the breakfast great. I haven't the faintest idea as to why the hotel doesn't have a 5 star overall rating, especially given its price.

Yes, the area leaves a bit to be desired, but I walked my way through Turin and had no trouble in the area, be it in the morning, afternoon or night. It is twenty minutes on foot to the city center. The structure itself is rather large (comparatively speaking, in Europe I've been accustomed to smaller hotels), not that this is a problem, rather it enabled them to offer a large number of services, including room service, laundry, on-site restaurant, etc. From what I gleaned at breakfast, the hotel seems to cater to a lot of business folk, but not especially so.

The room was nice, the bed comfortable, the wifi excellent, and the breakfast plentiful. And I'll just reiterate this breakfast point, they had quite the offering.

If in Turin, I recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psdantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your kind words and look forward to wecoming you at Pacific Hotel Fortino in the next future.

Kind regards,

Alberto Reinerio
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have booked this hotel in relation to location of my business nearby. Front desk staff is very attentive, informative and very kind. Room was very well equipped as well as athroom. Excellent sound insulation and quality of cleaning and amenities. Breakfast above any expectation and very good quality and choice with very kind waitresses. I'll return very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your kind words and look forward to wecoming you at Pacific Hotel Fortino in the next future.

Kind regards,

Alberto Reinerio
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Breakfast was included in the arrangement, however charged by the reception due to their information. I have paid the breakfast because I haven't had the printed paper to proof. Rest was fine. Hotel good located.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Thomas Franz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is not in the best neighbourhood but if you have a car then it shouldnt be a problem. The rooms are a little on the small side but for the price it is just perfect. The family rooms are actually two rooms with a connecting door. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was also very good. It is within walking distance to many tourist sites.
Overall its great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review.
Hope to see you again in the next future.

Kind regards,

Alberto Reinerio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

A very good place to stay. The rooms are well used but nice enough. Be careful when using a GPS to get here as it can take you through a ZTL which you will be fined for. Otherwise a very good choice in Torino

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtlefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Fortino P, Direttore at Pacific Hotel Fortino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear turtlefly,

Thank you for choosing Pacific Hotel Fortino for your stay in town.

Have a nice day

Alberto Reinerio
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#22 of 130 in Turin
440 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#37 of 130 in Turin
1,875 reviews
Novotel Torino
#47 of 130 in Turin
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#7 of 130 in Turin
510 reviews
Hotel President
#52 of 130 in Turin
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Fortino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Fortino

Address: Strada del Fortino 36, 10152 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#19 Family Hotel in Turin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#25 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £45 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel Fortino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just few minutes from the historic old town, near the main railway stations and the terminal linking the city with the International Airport of Caselle. A modern four-star hotel in a peaceful location can offer you professionalism and courtesy in order to satisfy even the most demanding Guest. Pacific Hotel Fortino offers you 100 rooms and Suites of different size. Also small apartments with a mini-kitchen and private terrace and a beautiful view over hotel's garden. Get a complete relax after a hard working day. Enjoy our terrazza and garden with the outdoor summer Bar; or our elegant American Bar and Italian Restaurant. You like reading? Get a book from our small library (for hotel guests only). Finally Fortino Congress Centre with 10 Meeting Rooms and Banqueting facilities up to 500 people. FREE WI-FI in every part of the hotel. Huge garage (up to 300 cars) with direct connection to the congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Hotel Fortino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortino Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing