We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally porticoed passageways around a large Square [rectangular actually]”

Ranked #15 of 367 things to do in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
268 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Totally porticoed passageways around a large Square [rectangular actually]”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This large square embraces 4 blocks and connects Via Po to the Emanuele Bridge over the Po river and because of this, it is almost always busy and quite interesting. There is a book market held here on Sundays; used novels of indeterminate age are about 3 to 5 Euro each, but the real interest is for antique and unusual book lovers. There are possibly 15 cafes and restaurants dotting the square, so it is good to hang around and eat and drink and talk about...what else ? soccer and politics.!. [ and Italians are quite good at this you will be no doubt aware ]

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    487
    96
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mtarfa malta
Level Contributor
302 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“great square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I really enjoy visiting this piazza every time I am in turn. So far I have been there four times and I never miss a trip here so I can enjoy the vast space, the Po river and the great scenery around the river. Cafes are there and so are restaurants, so you will never get hungry or thirsty when visting this square. Watch Turin locals go by from this square and listen to chats about Italian politics and Itaian 'calcio' ( football ) in this square. Every one is a prime minister or a coach here.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“bellissimo!!!beautiful piazza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

very nice piazza when its night time!!! and from the via Po to piazza vittorio is nice to walk street.and view is very nice!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kazune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“My beloved Square!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I love this square! I used to live in Turin for a year and this square was my favorite! It' huge, beautiful, it doesn't matter if it's day or night! It's beautiful anyway! And it's always full of life! There are always students, young people and there are a lot of bar around you can seat and enjoy this beautiful view!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ParnianHsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
368 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“A huge beautiful square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

But how many squares has Torino? This is the biggest ,all surrounded by elegant buildings that have beautiful shops on their ground floors and special cafés that get really full in the evening especially in summer time creating a very alive atmosphere very close to the Po river.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Vittorio Veneto also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Piazza Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing