We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!!”
Review of Sweet Oleandra

Sweet Oleandra
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Oleandra
Ranked #83 of 202 Turin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was one of the best B&B experience. We stayed for a few days while visiting Turin. Very nice interior, spacious rooms, great amenities with everything you need, clean, great friendly service by the owner and is in a convenient but quiet location close to the metro. Would definitely stay there again next time in Turin!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARBARA M, Proprietario at Sweet Oleandra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear John,
it was a great pleasure to host you and your mother at Sweet Oleandra and hope to meet you again soon and perhaps to meet your wife too!
Best wishes,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Everything about this apartment B&B was perfect! We stayed 3 nights. Barbara immediately felt like family asking us what time we'd like breakfast (she makes the most delicious homemade cakes for breakfast! The chocolate one was to die for) and giving great tips about the area (restaurants, where/how to park the car, best local shop to buy chocolate, best window shopping, historical sites).
Our room was very modern, clean and spacious. Bed was big and comfortable.The kitchen was stocked with basics we might want: drinks, yogurt, fruit, cereal. We were able to use the kitchen which was wonderful for informal meals (directly across the street is a wonderful little market/Salumeria for meats, cheese, crackers, lettuce- everything for a home picnic).
This rates as the best, best bathroom/shower we've had in Italy! It was spa like with its high ceiling and beautifully crafted blue and green tiles. The tub was normal people sized (unlike other tubs we've found in Italy where they are so narrow you could barely stand your feet next to each other) with a great shower head. Robes are provided - a nice plus.
No living room- the very comfortable dining room serves as the visiting area. The balcony doors open off the dining room allowing for a great Old World view of the Torino street below- very fun.
It was a benefit to us that there was a small washing machine in the kitchen which we were allowed to used. A definite plus- making it feel like home away from home in all the good ways!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoxofoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We, a family with 2 children (and 1 baby on the way) stayed at Sweet Oleandra in February 2012.
Our stay there made the whole trip a great success, all thanks to Barbara: nothing was too much trouble for her!! From the first email contact (her English is very good!) and thinking with us about how to accomodate our children, to buying a birthday cake for my husband at my request and being there every morning (non-intrusive!) to prepare a delicious breakfast, it was in one word PERFECT!
O, and did I mention the great location (close to the main railroad station but in a very nice and quiet neigbourhood with little shops for groceries) and the very attractive apartment itself with its nice decoration, comfortable bed and very convenient and modern kitchen that you can use (it's like an apartment with hotel service!) etc. etc. etc....
We'd love to go back one day and wouldn't hesitate recommending the place to everyone!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DafneG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Sweet Oleandra was a fantastic place to stay. My wife and I stayed here for one night while in Torino for our honeymoon. There was plenty of room for our luggage as we were travelling Italy for 2 weeks, great amenities and the area was very quiet when returned from a full day exploring and needed to sleep.

The owner, Barbara, did an amazing job hosting for us and made our trip to Torino a memorable one. She was very helpful explaining all of the sights to see, presenting us with directions and a map and also made us a fantastic, typical Italian breakfast and cappuccini in the morning. She was even nice enough to help us with the bus system to get to the Juventus match outside the city center (even though her husband is a Torino FC fan hah!). It was fun to learn her maiden name was the same as my grandmother's maiden name as well :)

Staying here was a great beginning to our honeymoon and when visiting Torino the next time, we will definitely look to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelapipino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,585 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
B&Biscuit
B&Biscuit
#31 of 202 in Turin
40 reviews
Hotel Galant
#24 of 130 in Turin
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Ca'Cita
Ca'Cita
#119 of 202 in Turin
30 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#49 of 130 in Turin
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Oleandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Oleandra

Address: Via Magenta 57, 10128 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range: £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Oleandra B&B is located on the third floor of a Liberty house, in the centre of Turin, near to C.so Vittorio Emanuele II. In the apartment where you will find a warm and welcoming atmosphere, is available for our guests a comfortable double room tastefully decorated by us in which stands the frescoed ceiling with floral motifs characteristic of Liberty period. Your luggage can be stored in the wardrobe hidden behind the curtain of silk taffeta. You will have a LED LCD TV and a free WiFi Internet connection. The available bed is a king size one and it is possible to add up to two beds for additional guests, even in another room that sometimes we rent in the case of families or groups of maximum 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sweet Oleandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing