We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shabby hotel in a good location”
Review of Bologna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bologna Hotel
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A shabby hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I took a single room and it was awefully small. With EUR50, I guess I can't complaint much. The room key (a real key) had a key chain which was almost as big as my palm. The staff just gave me the direction of my room and I had to find it by myself which was not hard considering the small place it was. There was no kettle. The hotel staff said tap water was drinkable but I did not want to take a chance so I bought bottled water from them. There was no iron as well but there was a hair blower. The bed sheet had small burnt holes on it. The room was clean enough for me though. Table lamp and TV did not work and the plugs sometimes went cranky. The window frame was old and broken from outside but the indoor glass window was intact. I could hear the noise from outside. The free wireless internet account was valid for three days only and usage was 6-7 hours. And need to renew the account with the staff after that. The account was only for one log in at one time, it means that I could use it for my mobile if I had already used that account for my laptop. All these could be quite a nuisance. The breakfast was ok with oatmeal and breads. Agreed that it was in a strategic place with Porta Nuovo was just across the street. Beside the hotel was a street with a few good restaurants. One was a kebab restaurant which served delicious kebab and pizza with cheap price. Another one was an interesting restaurant called Ristodesign which gave a unique dining experience. Should try their local beef slices there (forgot what the dish called in Italian). The waitress was so nice that she took time to explain the dishes to me in English. To me I will not go back to this hotel again as there are many more hotels to choose from in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bird_without_legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    122
    38
    6
    9
See reviews for
24
68
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times whilst visiting Turin. It is ideally situated for exploring the city being located opposite Porta Nuova station.
The hotel is clean, offers Italian breakfast as part of the deal & has friendly & effecient staff. I would recommend it for business guests & for those wishing to explore the city & its shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Having booked this online and all other hotels were booked we took a chance. It was great..Even though it was close to the train station it was quiet,large room,clean and in walking distance to all that Turin has to offer..Friendly staff and a good breakfast....

Room Tip: Took that which was offered..cant complain..High ceiings and we were on the top floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Great value. Very good location. Close to the Porta Nova train station and the metro.
Easy access by foot to the center of Turin.
Rooms clean.
Very nice and friendly staff. Staff speaks very good english
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serbiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Easy to book direct better than using a website. |Friendly service, quiet room, conveniently close to railway and bus stop for the airport bus, but not noisy. Hotel has been comletely refurbished while I have been using it.

Room Tip: interior rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Spent here four nights in july with my son. Hotels location was perfect for traintraveller and citycenter. Just few steps to Porta Nuova railwaystation and metro. You can walk to Piazza San Carlo via arcades. Old lady and man at the reception were really kind and helpfull. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who don`t need five star hotel. It is much more better than normal two star hotel, rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was okay, mayby few slices salami could make it better...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is what you will find in this hotel. From Porta Nuova station it's just cross the avenue and you are there. The staff is always smilling and trying to do their best even if you wake up at 10 AM and want to have breakfast (my case). The rooms are normal for an old building but the bathrooms, at least at my room, was new and very good. The television was small but I didn't care. The price is very honest, in my opinion. When I come back to Turin I will try to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magajna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#50 of 129 in Turin
319 reviews
Centro
Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#29 of 129 in Turin
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel

Property: Bologna Hotel
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 60, 10121 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bologna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bologna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing