We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely more than decent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AC Hotel Torino
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definitely more than decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at AC Torino in Dec-13, only for one night as we spent a day in Turin before going to Sestriere. The rooms are simple but fully furnished and clean. The staff was friendly and breakfast was ok too. Good value for money, it deserves a good recommendation: 4 of 5!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    303
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
235
19
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

my husband and I stayed for a short break in Turin. We just wanted to relax and enjoy each other's company, so a nice hotel (at a good price) was very important for us. We definitely made the right choice- the hotel has a very very nice modern feel with modern furniture. If you prefer classic italian hotels and you dont like modern ambience then dont stay here. the room was very nice, very big, bathroom huge, with hand held shower (I hate showers fixed to the wall!!) amenities are very nice too. We had bathrobes and slippers probably by mistake as it seems these are provided only in superior rooms, which is quite silly. No tea and coffee making facilites in the room, which is really unacceptable at this day and age.Pillows are alos very very thin. Nice TV with loads of channels, very modern CD player. Lovely. They have a 24HOUR jacuzzi which unfortunately we did not use but looked divine. Everywhere decorated with lovely flowers, music, tea towels, water (though this was not provided in the room!) Negatives - the room was set (and kept on being set) for one person! They knew about our reservation months before. They did not even bother that it was my birthday. Staff is really not friendly to the point of rude. We obviously had to ask for more shower gel and towels and they got irritated and did not come at times. depends what shift of staff there is. Staff at breakfast is a disaster - they dont even come to offer you tea or coffee, and most of them do not even speak basic ENglish. I do speak Italian but why do I have to struggle and go out of my way when I am on holiday? and how is it acceptable that an international hotel of its calibre employs people that do not speak English??? It is true that on the map the hotel is far from the centre, but the metro (tube) stop is one minute away, and within another 5 mins you are in the centre, only for about 3euros. You can buy a 3 day ticket or a week ticket from a stationery shop (tabacchaio) and there is one near the hotel, and these tickets are valid for both tube and buses, so we travelled everywhere within minutes and very easily. It depends what you want - I prefer having a nice modern hotel even if it is a bit farther away, as long as I can travel easily. Loved it. 1 minute away there is a restaurant/pizzeria owned by chinese that even delivered food to our room when we called them. The food is good quality, service is excellent, and the prices are crazy - 3euros, 4euros for a pizza. Great

Room Tip: not next to lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

When I booked this hotel I had no idea that it was so far from the city center but when we got there it was surprising as being a AC hotel usually are very basic (too basic) we found a grand, confortable, modern hotel and had great time there. It has spacious areas very well decorated and the outside building at night is light up in perfection.
We rented a car so it made the location easier and I had the chance to go to Eataly which is basically next door from the hotel.
The rooms are spacious and have enough for a short stay however the isolation is poor and you can hear all the converstaions from room to room, Service was overall poor, reception staff which was not prepared and also breakfast was very poor and staff very bored.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the from of the hotel because the back is a pretty bad view over old warehouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MafaldaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I spend 2 days in this hotel!
It is probably the best ever experience in Italy.
Services and bulding is very clean and modern.
Fitness center and Jucuzzi are exelent!
I really recommend this hotel to every couple who wanna share a good experience.
The subway isn't so far from the Hotel, 5 minutes.
No time limit to have a access to the hotel.
Breakfast is delicious with a lots of choice!
Just perfect experience

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411kevinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I went to Torino for the weekend to watch a Juve match and decided to stay at this Marriott because I had points to cover my free stay.
The location is not that great. It's near the Lingotto station and the Fiat headquarters. So if you want to go to the city center you need to take a 20 min bus ride or 10 min subway. It is also next to Eataly, which is an organic supermarket with very nice restaurants you need to check out.
The hotel is very nice, typical AC style, very modern and minimalist. I was upgraded to a bigger room because of my platinum status with free mini bar. The room was very big, king sized bed and almost a living room. The bathroom was big with a nice shower.
The service was great, the front desk helped me to get a taxi at 5am to go to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed two night here in May. The hotel is modern, new and very clean. However, the location of the neighborhood is rundown. The air conditioning was broken the 1st night. And it was hot without AC, and we open the window, the mosquito came in. So we have to keep the window closed. It is hard to fell asleep. The AC was fixed the 2nd day, but there was no compensation from the hotel for endure the hardship.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We went to this hotel because the NH Lingotto Tech (were we usually stay) was closed.

It is a nice hotel but too "cold" , the style is too modern, empty vases as decoration...I would rather put something on them cause it is a little sad.
The room is nice but the bedroom is small compared to the bathroom/toilettes.
Unfortunately we did not sleep very well, maybe the bed , maybe the temperature...don't know...
Breakfast is ok, nothing special.
The staff was nice, Critstian has kindly helped me to find a pharmacy which was not easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Un_Voyage_pour_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
#14 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Torino

Property: AC Hotel Torino
Address: Via Bisalta 11, 10126 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Turin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#12 Family Hotel in Turin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Torino Turin
Ac Hotels Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing