We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At least the staff really tries hard!”
Review of Hotel Urbani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Urbani
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Turin
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“At least the staff really tries hard!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staff all friendly and had good service. The hotel was average at best but it's average priced. The view was not great(see pics). All over ok. Just not a fan of Turin now-not much to do or see. Not trying to sound like a racist but was in italy to see italy and it's people, in Turin I felt like a combo of Africa meets the Middle East for so many of the people I saw.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelliott415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    572
    178
    32
    29
See reviews for
159
407
89
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acharnes, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For a start it stands next to the central train station- so it is within easy reach of everything there is to see in Torino..Still it is not a good area and it is not advisable to walk alone at nights. The hotel offers the basic comforts, but it is not very pretty. Breakfast was ok- but i have had better. You have to walk into an inside garden to reach the rooms- bizarre :) It is a decent option, but not a great one. If i visit Torino again, i will try to find another hotel. Still it is very practical, if you plan to use the train or metro a lot, and i cannot say something negative for it. The problem is that you are not left enthusiasted, that's all :_

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apostolos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A couple of minutes walk from the station and only 10 minutes walk into the centre of Turin, the location for a city break hotel is ideal.
The staff were really friendly, the hotel was clean, the continental breakfast was good and although other reviews mentioned that the coffee comes from a machine, the waitress will make a fresh coffee if you ask.
The room was perfect for us, it's small but has all the facilities required and was very quiet.
We hope to return to Turin one day as we didn't see everything we wanted to and the Urbani is our first choice.
Thank to all the staff who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Many of the previous comments tally with my experience - I booked two nights at a very reasonable price, the interior of the hotel is comfortable, nothing wrong with my room but missing a few comforts that more money would buy. Breakfast - plenty of it, if a bit ordinary. Area - convenient but noisy if you face the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porto venere, Italia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 3 nights downtown... Clean and quiet hotel close to Porta Nuova rail station, due to the room looking into the garden inside. Good continental breakfast and nice smiling staff.Suggested to couple for romantic trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amicoatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights in this lovely 3 star hotel. Very nice staff ready to help you, and clean rooms. Considering that it's just a 3 star hotel the breakfast was very good too. A good value for money hotel highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good Hotel for low budget holidays to Turin with excellent service and good location near porta nuova station. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Receptionists were nice and friendly. Rooms were clean. Great Low Budget Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbani

Property: Hotel Urbani
Address: Via Saluzzo 7, 10125 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Turin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Urbani 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Urbani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbani Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing