We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel Piazza Castello Torino”
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownHouse 70
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our first trip to Torino after three weeks in Italy was a perfect ending to our trip.Torino was one of the best cities we have visited in Italy- wonderful wallking piazza's, excellent museums, fabulous cafe's and shops and themost green area of any city in Italy. Townhouse was in the best of locations- 2 minute walk to Piazza Castello and all the adjoining open piazze in the centro.
Hotel had large rooms, excellent appointments, most comfortable bed, thick towels, robes and slippers, double rain shower heads and SKY TV . Our room was on the first floor overlooking the open terrace.
The hotel was trendy and offered the best in service. After only one day the very professional yet friendly staff greeted us by name and everything that we asked was accomplished without delay. The full buffet breakfast was more than adequate and eating in the large communal breakfast table was enjoyable- meeting people from all over the world. Enjoyed aperitivo after being out and about for most of the day and I enjoyed probably the best Aperol spritz in all of Italy.
The staff is well trained and the service was right on.They arranged for a taxi at 5am for our flight to Rome and suggested that we bring our luggage down the night before. When we came down for the taxi our luggage was near the entrance and the night reception even made me a coffee and presented us with some breakfast snacks. This is service that was not expected.
.
We would highly recommend Town House70 as well as Torino itself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocon1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for one night as a stop over on the drive to Nice the Room was like a five star hotel Great Location very friendly staff good buffet breakfast but the but is we had Room 206 which was on the road side and the traffic went past our window virtually non stop including trams so I didnt really sleep at all that night so if you can avoid this room or any on that side am sure like the other comments that if you are not on the street side it will be a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Dont Get Room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenient noise you had during the night, to. Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to have you soon again in our home in the centre of Turin, for sure without any noise. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

If you're looking for an ideal starting point to explore downtown Torino, this is the place! It is a modern boutique hotel right in the heart of this Italian metropole. Quite new and nicely furnished it is not a luxury resort but a place to feel comfortable in. We booked a junior suite which did not absolutely deserve the name. It was a spaceous room but in other places one would expect more space or a separate room. However, well furnished and equipped. Wooden floor, modern entertainment equipment, good bathroom. The bathroom though would be nicer without a narrow bathtub and a more spacious shower instead. My wife complained about a too hard matress... The twin beds have also been a bit too narrow for a tall German.
Breakfast is quite plentyfull and of good qualty compared to usual Italian standard. No restaurant in the Hotel.
If you go there, ask for a room to the patio - it is still noisy because of people living around there but more quiet compared to the street with a tram line...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike07_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to welcome you again in our home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a find. Close to major sites, public transport + shops. The staff are lovely and it has a good vibe - a quiet outside area and our room opened straight onto a balcony with views of a courtyard from other buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivalee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

dear Guest, it was great having you at TH70. Thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to have you soon again in our home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Great location. Beautiful, large room with tea and coffee making facilities. We had doors that opened onto a courtyard with several tables and chairs, ideal for just relaxing or if you are a smoker. Lovely breakfast, with very attentive and friendly staff. The breakfast is eaten around a big square table, this seems quite strange at first, but you soon get used to it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

dear Robert and Pauline, it was great having you at TownHouse70. Thank you very much for your nice comment, we hope to see you soon again in this home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I loved the location and ease the access to heart of Torino
At same time, the ease to access public transportation to reach whatever place you want in or out of Torino
Also, the free breakfast is memorable, with the big square table.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and both occasions have been wonderful. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. A jug is provided so you can make yourself a cup of tea or coffee before retiring. The staff are very attentive and make you feel welcome. The location could not be better- dead centre. I love the fact that the single rooms are so comfortable and roomy- big double beds, so many hotels palm single travelers off with the worst rooms-not so here.
Great place to stay and I will always stay here when visiting Torino

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piccolowalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to have you soon again in our home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,624 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,595 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Address: Via Venti Settembre 70, 10122 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £118 - £727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Hotels, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding but also informal services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town's most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical cafés. Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach Lingotto Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a "ZTL" (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing