We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location in friendly hotel”
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownHouse 70
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“An excellent location in friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was booked for us by our travel company as part of our train travel from Stresa on our way back to the UK. We stayed two nights. Our room was very spacious with all you would expect from a boutique hotel. The only drawback was the noise from the trams- it was only completely quiet for about 4 hours. However, the beds were so comfy we did fall back to sleep. Had we been staying longer we would have requested a change. The staff were unfailingly helpful and polite. The choice at breakfast was excellent and the coffee was especially good and freshly made. Its position for seeing the main sights was perfect and we were able to walk very comfortably to the places we wanted to see. It was an easy 15 minute walk from the Porta Sousa where we connected with the train to Paris. We don't know how much was paid for our two nights as the cost wasn't itemised on our bill. I think it would be quite a lot!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Blippo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    299
    37
    21
    7
See reviews for
100
458
46
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed with my wife in this hotel and i highly recommend it. First of all the staff attention is first class. Even when they knew that we were out the evening before we left the following day and it was raining they re prepared the room with 2 candies on the bedside tables. It is in the centre directly next to buses, trams and hop on and off and close to all museums and central squares. The rooms are impeccably clean and tidy, staff very friendly and you have 2 TV`s in your room plus a double shower. All in all they made our stay perfect and we will definitely go there again. Breakfast is very good also and you can either sit inside or on a huge sharing table looking the world go by. Very quiet.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 311 , all floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jason C,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TH70, all our Team is proud of the words you spended for us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our wonderfull Torino.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Location = 10
cleanliness = 10
value = 10 (considering great breakfast is included)
If you are looking for a hotel in the center of town with a modern decor this is it! We requested a quite room, our room 309 had a courtyard aspect and was very quite. Trams do run down the street so I am not sure what impact they have or what time the start? We were impressed the the huge breakfast table, interesting idea. Only minutes to walk anywhere and parking 2 blocks away. The hotel will arrange your driving permit as it is a restricted zone.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room for a peaceful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Rapu54,

10 times Grazie from all our Team!!

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great hotel. Our 'superior' room was very spacious, well-designed and appointed, and spotless. There was a very comfortable bed, a modern bathroom with an extra large shower with two rain heads, and a very large sitting room....excellent for travelers with large luggage and shopping bags. Although this hotel is in an older building, everything in it feels new and the rooms and common areas are crisp, clean and modern. The staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The complimentary breakfast has a good selection and includes coffees made to order. The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the train station, an easy walk even with luggage -- although taxis are readily available and the hotel is just several stops away on a main tram line. The location is absolutely perfect for visiting the center of the city. Within only a few hundred yards are two main plazas, the Tourist Office, several major museums and palazzos, and several major shopping districts. There are plenty of restaurants nearby -- of every type and price range -- and it is only a 10-minute walk to the huge Porto Plaza public market and to the River Po district.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel. Our 'superior' room was very spacious, well-designed and appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Smichaelb,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TH70. Mille grazie from all the Team of TH70!!

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our return journey by train to London from Sorrento. It is a super smart hotel in a nice part of Turin and also only a 20 minute walk from Porta Susa railway station. The room and bathroom were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The reception staff were very nice and welcoming and very helpful with recommending an amazing place for us to eat. The breakfast was great too - a good selection of fruit, cakes, cereal, cold meat etc and a wonderful bread. I hope that we can come back to Turin in the future as I would definitely like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacuumcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Vacuumcleaner,

Thank you for the great review of TH70! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located near Piazza Castello with all major sights in walking distance. Rooms are clean, elegant and well designed: modern bathroom with rainshowers, comfortable beds, large working space, wooden floors. The staff is extremely friendly (I had to test their patience as the airline lost my luggage and as I fell ill at the end of my visit), breakfast buffet is varied and of high quality, lounge area is small but elegant and calm with a bar (and a terrace on the first floor). In short: top choice for a traveller! Town House: keep up the good work!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartinK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Mr Martin,

We thank you for your review and we are honoured of the words you spended for us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molnlycke, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very good hotel located centrally in Turin, close to shoppng, dining and tourist attractions. The rooms are well equipped, but the standards rooms are a bit small. Nice furnishing and friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear MagnusG66,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
1,498 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,315 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
641 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 129 in Turin
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Property: TownHouse 70
Address: Via Venti Settembre 70, 10122 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#6 Family Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Hotels, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding but also informal services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town's most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical cafés. Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach Lingotto Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a "ZTL" (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing