We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownHouse 70
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
571
320
39
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
320
39
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showercommunal tablejunior suitepiazza castellovia xx settembreexcellent locationboutique hotelcentral locationrain showerinterior courtyardspoke very good englishsky tvsitting areanice bathroomaround the cornersmall balconyvia garibaldi
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed a lot our 4-night stay there. Very friendly and helpful personnel. A lovely buffet breakfast to give you all the energy to discover the beautiful city, its museums, churches and architecture. Just ask for a room giving onto the backyard if you don't want to get bothered by the tram noise!

Room Tip: Room onto the backyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Linh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Marie Linh T,

Thank you for the PERFECT review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On the 8th day God created Andreas !
We were only using this hotel overnight while heading home via france and were gutted we were not staying longer. It was one of the best we stayed at in Italy, spotless, very modern (amazing double rain head shower area) and the staff...o the staff. From the moment we arrived Andreas was there to help speaking perfect English (he even used the term okey dokey) , our friends had a case malfunction so he asked another staff member (Fabrizio, another hero)) to take a look and he fixed that. We then get a call to find our train home has been cancelled and had to hurriedly arrange flights back to the Uk and again Andreas was on hand to give us airport and taxi information. The hotel is in a good location and about a 15 minute walk from the station,we were told the Townhouse group took over this hotel and judging by this one you would love to stay in all of them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a8kgkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Front Office Agent at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear a8kgkf,

Thank you very much indeed for your fantastic review!

We are gutted too because, as per your short stay, we didn't have enough time to introduce you to all the heroes that TownHouse70 has in his team!

We can't wait to show you all our "Hospitality Powers" on your next stay (hopefully a bit longer!) in Turin.

Sincerely,

Andrea Iannarelli
Front Office Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

positive
+ Modern and trendy hotel.
+ Perfect location in the center of the town, only 10 meters from the main shopping streets and the main square.
+ very good service

possible improvements
- no parking at the hotel (500m further, and 25€/day)
- the breakfast could be better (check the expiration date of the products)

Rooms
* the rooms at the front of the hotel have baths, but are more noizy
* the rooms at the back are more quiet, but only have a shower (double rainshower of very good quality)

other
* if you come by car: the hotel is in a car-free zone, and not so easy to reach.

Room Tip: * the rooms at the front of the hotel have baths, but are more noizy * the rooms at the back are more quiet, but only have a shower (double rainshower of very good quality) -> the rooms with nrs X01 and X02 seems to be the best. (we had 301)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxyJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear MaxyJaxx,

We thank you for you review and we will take care about your suggestion, it is one of the way we use to improve our hospitality, I apologize fot the expiration day of the yogurt and for all our future guests, I would like to inform them that TH70 has only 2 rooms with buth tub that are facing Via XX Settembre.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are staying with my husbands son at his home in the French Alps and he had the idea that we go to Italy for dinner. We were skeptical that it would be worth the drive from our idlic little setting in the Alps, but it has been well worth it! The hotel is lovely, our room is clean, modern and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. The hotel concierge recommended a wonderful restaurant, Ristorante Solferino, that was also top notch, both food and service. We are VERY happy we made the drive!

Room Tip: We have our bedroom on the courtyard side and desk on the street side. I can hear that it might be hard for me to sleep if the bed was on the front of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper request a room on the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Anneherrick,

We thank your for time spended in our review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at TH70, we hope you will drive again from the French Alps to Turin :)

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was on via XX septembre close to the Palazzo Reale. Location couldn't have been better. Staff generally very friendly and efficient and the hotel is very modern. Comfortable bedroom and dual shower. We had booked a junior suite and the sitting area was very poorly furnished and needs better more comfortable chairs, a mirror and better facilities. The balcony was nice but no room to sit out. Breakfast was included but scrambled eggs were put out at 6:00am and by 9:00am were past being edible. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews