We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither bad nor good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Art Hotel Olympic by Sercotel
Ranked #46 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Good value for money, but nothing more than that. Awkward personnel, useless thermostats (common issue in hotels, but here it's worse than usual) and either overheated or freezing rooms depending on the climate. If you want a proper four-star hotel, go somewhere else. If you want a proper bargain, go somewhere else. I will go somewhere else next time, after two distinct nights spent here.
The only good part of this hotel is the restaurant, quite decent considering that there's not much choice in this area of Turin.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank G_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

4 of us booked 2 rooms for just one night on the way from Clermont-Ferrand to Lake Garda - it was just somewhere to break up the journey and we chose this purely for the price as we were arriving late and leaving by midday. Surprisingly it was a great hotel - very modern and clean, and we felt safe in the rooms. The parking was easily accessible, secure and cheap.
The restaurant was the biggest surprise - very minimalist but the waiters were attentive and knowledgable and the food was good quality, and great if you have a good appetite! The breakfast was included and was excellent - plenty of choices of cereals, rice crackers and pastries (no gluten free pastries but we'd brought our own), brewed coffee with hot milk, and loads of juices. I also love the boil your own eggs facility!
The reception staff were really helpful and helped us with directions to town (via tram) and the cathedral to see the Shroud of Turin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here as a stopover before Venice, we found the hotel easily, the parking was easy and reasonable, the room was very clean and tidy with everything you could want, we ate in the restaurant and the food and wine were delicious and in my opinion very reasonably priced, breakfast was included too - all very nice, interesting art everywhere, friendly enough staff, great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1979ccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good business hotel. No coffee in the room. No iron (they cite safety issues, I suspect its to support their ironing services). Clean hotel. Decent restaurant. Most restaurant staff are very friendly. Some front office staff is friendly.

Its about 10 miles from the airport, costs 28 euros by taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAlhadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed one night at the Art Hotel Olympic as close to my meeting location and was more than happy. Surroundings are fairly suburban and it's a drive into the centre of Turin. Closest features seem to be the Juventus stadium and local shops, including the biggest shoe shop I think I've ever seen. Decor is modern and clean, rooms perfect for a night and breakfast good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our room was clean but no perks. Breakfast was ok. Parking garage was a nightmare and always had to be escorted by staff. Required us to turn in our key when we left the building. Front desk clerks were not friendly, nor helpful.
Tried to rip us off, attempted to charge us for items out of mini bar when we never had anything. Also charged us for an entire day when we decided to check out early, I read the hotel guide in the room and it said we wouldn't be charged for full day. Apparently you are supposed to notify them even though it didn't state that in the hotel guide. Through the confusion of that we didn't notice that they charged us for another room on our bill. We contacted the hotel to take care of it the next day but they fussed at us and refused to credit us back on our card. Only wanted to reimburse us through wire transfer. After a couple months we finally got our money back, only with the help of American Express. We will never stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week attracted by a very good offer. Staff was not the friendliest, although a couple of people were ok. The hall and the overall architecture were nice. The room was clean but not outstanding. The breakfast buffet was minimalist and of poor quality. Parking in the garage was a nightmare: 10 € per day and no way of getting in or out without prior walking into the hall and being escorted by someone from the reception. Summarizing: a decent hotel in the wrong location lacking an attent and careful management..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#26 of 130 in Turin
459 reviews
Hotel Royal Torino
#108 of 130 in Turin
498 reviews
Hotel President
#47 of 130 in Turin
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Torino
#44 of 130 in Turin
1,197 reviews
Pacific Hotel Fortino
#38 of 130 in Turin
1,052 reviews
Crocetta
Boston Art Hotel
Boston Art Hotel
#39 of 130 in Turin
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Olympic by Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Olympic by Sercotel

Address: Via Verolengo 19, 10149 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Olympic by Sercotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Olympic, originally the Media Village during the 2006 Winter Olympics, is within easy reach of the main access roads. The historical centre can be reached by city bus in just 15 minutes. Shopping malls and cinemas are at walking distance.Its 147 rooms, of modern design, are equipped with direct telephone line, mini-bar, 32” LCD colour TV with Mediaset Premium, safe, air conditioning, hair dryer, internet connection. Rooms for smokers available on request. L’Art Hotel Olympic, già Media Village durante le Olimpiadi di Torino 2006, è vicino alle maggiori vie di comunicazione. Il centro storico è raggiungibile con autobus di linea in soli 15 minuti. Centri commerciali e cinema multisala possono essere raggiunti a piedi. Le 147 camere, di design moderno, sono dotate di telefono, minibar, TV a colori LCD a 32” con Mediaset Premium, cassaforte, aria condizionata, asciugacapelli, connessione internet. Camere per fumatori disponibili su richiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Olympic by Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing