We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy in turin otherwise wouldn't of chosen this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Busy time in Torino. We stayed as a team in this hotel for the world masters 2013. Rooms were nothing special, more or less what you would expect from a holiday inn. Convenient location to the metro. The female staff were far more friendly and more helpful than the male staff. Was not aware on booking that it was the starting point of the red light district in Torino, good entertainment value if nothing else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyJordanLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear MandyJordanLaing,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you like our hotel location. We would like to apologize for the discomfort you encountered with the rooms and some aspects of our staff service. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are highly important. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome to any opportunity to improve our hotel. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

My first time in Turin, so I booked it as it was close to where I was doing business, Rooms were clean but dark and uninviting. One small window with a rubbish view, for an international hotel there was only one English TV channel, BBC World, as usual, but my TV would not show it, the front desk would not sort it out until the next day. No pay to view so no choice at all.

located near the undereground system so easy to travel around the city. the restaurant was disappointing, breakfast was ok, but it was self service. the evening meals were greasy and nothing special. If I have to return to Turin, I will stay in the centre as the city centre is great, hundreds of restaurants, plenty to see and very Italian! The metro system is good value and easy to use.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear 2-ERLS,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I only spent a few hours as I arrived late and left early. I can say , great room , nice bed , excellent breakfast , friendly reception desk. very good location as it is down town , quiet and clean.
I will go back , next time I will be in Torino and I will come back to you with more comments

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is an average hotel, little room with one wall window (what sometimes not closed correctly). Clean and not problem at all BUT far far away from the center (yeah, there is a metro line near the hotel). Staff is a little but rude and sometimes you cannot find plate or spoon at your breakfast but there is a lot of food so you can choice what you want. There is no carpet on the floor if your neighbourhood have a platform shoes you can hear all the steps. The parking is expensive and you cannot find supermarket near the hotel. I recommend when you travel with car otherwise not recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterbago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear peterbago,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the location of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is a bit worn out but is good value in comparison with other hotels that are more centrally located. Lower in cost b/c it's not right in the center of town, this hotel still works for sight-seeing b/c it's right across the street from the metro -- an efficient 10 minute right to the Palazzo Reale; 20 minutes to Linghotto. One woman at the front desk was quite competent and helpful; the others didn't seem to know how to do anything and referred everything to her. Senior staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive; lower level staff were less so. Our room -- #724-- needs to be updated but was large enough for the four of us. The mattress on the double bed was in horrible shape though. A decent breakfast was included and wi-fi was free. Underground parking cost Euro 13/night but there was also free parking behind the hotel itself. A decent option for an economical stay for families and short business stays. But apart from the decent price, nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Coming by car or need to rent a car ? This is ideal place, since you do not need to drive to the center, big parking available, directly in the building Europcar office. There is metro stop in front of the hotel with very easy acces to the center (12min, 1,5€ )

I would not take this train if I come by train - I would stay directly in the center...

There is decent program for priorityclub members. Take the room in 7th floor you have chance of better view.

Room Tip: room 708 - corner one with nice view...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cepi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was not my first time in that hotel. Place is Ok, not so calm because of street and horning Italians but good for business stay.Not so far from hotel you can find some good italian restaurants to have some good pizza. Wifi works OK, breakfast good

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Pawel W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Novotel Torino
#49 of 130 in Turin
1,151 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Address: Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#20 Business Hotel in Turin
#26 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £72 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, which opened in February 2006, is ideally located, a few minutes from the old city centre of Turin, where the Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace and Film Museum, inside the Mole Antonelliana, are located.The modern-style bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, provide all the amenities sought after by Business and Leisure Clients.The hotel is easy to reach using the main means of transport both from the railway stations of Porta Nuova and Porta Susa, with the new Underground station (Piazza Massaua), located in front of the hotel, and from the Sandro Pertini airport. All the Via Lattea ski resorts made famous by the Turin Winter Olympics 2006 are within easy reach.The Olimpic Stadium is just a few minutes distance.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia is perfect for organising any type of event thanks to the Congress Centre with seven meeting rooms with cutting-edge technological equipment and fast WI-FI Internet connection.The 'Fermata Venchi internal restaurant offers a comfortable and relaxing ambience where you can enjoy traditional regional, national and international dishes.Free Mini Gym.Large internal garage.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, for business or leisure, your home away from home, just a short way from the heart of Turin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing