We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel!”
Review of Hotel Adria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolzano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Adria
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent location of the hotel - only a few minutes from the main square, affordable prices and very friendly staff. Rooms are basic, clean and nothing more. Parking in the nearby garage. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family and I stayed twice - once each time going back and forth from Merano. It's an average hotel and the price matched what we got. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. The downside was lack of internet. They only ran the internet for a set time in the evening and the one evening we actually needed it, the laptop they were running it off of spent the whole time having it's Windows Operating System updated. Not a tragedy, just inconvenient. No real complaints, just an average hotel to spend the night it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is one of the more economical hotels in Bolzano. The location is great , right in the center and the price is relatively reasonable (Bolzano is an expensive town) . They were extremely friendly at the front desk and that is so very important

That´s to be fair BUT: The rooms could be maintained better, could also be cleaner. I know it is about the essentials but little touch ups could be done. The bathrooms seemed old and neglected, We had to pay 10 euros for parking so those travelling by car should take that in consideration.

I give it an average for the price but I would try another hotel next time round.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrza313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Simple - clean, good price, great location and close to train station. Our room didn't have much of a view but you can make up for that by taking the cable car up the mountain - Amazing! No problems checking in and out.
Security was good, door locks after certain time and they buzz you in - I appreciate that. They do offer parking and breakfast - niether necessary for us. Reviews I read were pretty accurate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I would probably rate Hotel Adria a notch higher if it weren't for the bed. For a small hotel, the rooms are very updated with air condition, in room safe, minibar, and a key that controls the electrical power in the room. I liked the well kept hardwood flooring with herringbone design. I found it comfortable, efficient and no fuss. Unfortunately, the bed was just too soft for my back. I paid 64 EU for a single with a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABuenafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel Adria for a one night visit to see Oetzi. The hotel is conveniently located near the train station and downtown. Check in was easy and the lobby area was pleasant. Our room was on the fourth floor and had a lovely viiew of Bolzano rooftops and of the mountain beyond, dotted with tiny houses. The triple room was quite comfortable with three single beds, a small kitchenette, flat screen TV, wardrobe and huge, deep blue tiled bathroom with a big tub and hand-held shower. Very clean and, most importantly, it had air conditioning, as Bolzano was steamy hot. The air conditioning was turned on by inserting the room key in a slot near the door, so it would shut off once you left the room. Our room was lovely and cool all night. Room was a very reasonable 99 euros (without breakfast) on a Friday night in the summer in Bolzano, which is an expensive city in which to stay. For price, location and amenities, this hotel is a great choice in Bolzano.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Hotel Adria is a no-frill, basic hotel: clean, in a very good position since it is near to the train and bus station, and to the city centre. Despite this, it is not in a noisy nor trafficked place. Good value for money (I have paid 50 euros for 1 night, with no breakfast: it is very difficult to find something cheaper in Bolzano).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
0.2 mi away
Kolpinghaus Bozen
Kolpinghaus Bozen
#17 of 26 in Bolzano
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
557 reviews
2.4 mi away
Business Resort Parkhotel Werth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#8 of 26 in Bolzano
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#22 of 26 in Bolzano
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Address: Via Dottor Julius Perathoner 17, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing