We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/value ratio”
Review of Hotel Ariston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ariston
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

If you look for luxury dont come here (and dont complain afterwards) but if you look good price/value location this hotel is fine. For 79€ we got double room, clean, with free wifi, small parking place at the front. Hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storelli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ariston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We happened upon this miserable establishment at midnight and tired so really couldnt be bothered to go elsewhere. It was freezing cold and stank of stale cigarettes. The bedroom felt like a drop in centre for homeless alcoholics with wood floor, hard, narrow, uncomfortable twin beds, cigarette burned cheap blankets and lumpy hard pilows. No breakfast and extraordinarily expensive at 85€. we couldnt leave quickly enough. I could understand why the receptionist had to wear all the clothes he owned as it was so cold.DO NOT GO THERE.

Room Tip: Dont bother- sleep in the car ouside
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This place is fine for a place to crash for a night but it is situated near a busy choke point (bridge) leading out of Bolzano with the result that there is always a lot of traffic and noise. Breakfast is not included but there is a bar below where you can pick up a coffee and a pastry in the morning. There is a limited amount of free parking in front of the hotel (get a pass from reception) and some pay and display parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 904TravellingChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had to find a last minute place to stay for one night due to broken down car and were recommended this place. The check-in is only available after 3 pm but we were lucky that there was someone at the front desk when we arrived at 1.30 pm. Were able to leave our luggage there until the room was ready at 3 pm, which was nice. Unfortunately we had to get and pay for a 3 person room as all double rooms were booked. So not great value for money for us, but being desperate for an accommodation we took it. No breakfast included, the rooms are clean, the building and rooms are relatively up to date and no complaints there. Rooms do not have a/c only a fan available (in case you are thinking of going there in summer). It is not very central. The walk to the city center is about 1,5 miles. So all in all not great but not horrible either.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We arrived right after noon, to find we had to wait even to leave our luggage, as the hotel was closed until 4 pm, quite weird! Not near the centre of the city, had to take a bus.
As to the room, just basic, no breakfast, bad mattress, not good for value, though much cheaper than any other in beautiful Bolzano.

Room Tip: Check your mattress, in room 27 the double bed is really uncomfortable!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Auguste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Proprietario at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Balkis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Business Resort Parkhotel Werth
0.9 mi away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#9 of 26 in Bolzano
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rentschnerhof
Hotel Rentschnerhof
#18 of 26 in Bolzano
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lewald
Hotel Lewald
#13 of 26 in Bolzano
211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Via Roma 82, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ariston 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing