We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Laurin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkhotel Laurin
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location is perfect, in the centre of the town, just few minutes away from the Railway station. The staff at the reception desk is very friendly and helpful. I booked single room but I got a very big, comfortable double room with a beautiful view. The room and a bathroom is very clean. The breakfast is excellent too, there is even a fresh made orange juice. The area is very quiet and the parking is just accross the street. I definitly reccomend this hotel and I will choose it again if I come again in Bolzano. The only thing that I didn't like is that sometimes there is a bad WI-FI signal in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Unfortunately stayed here only one night going from Salzberg to Lake Como. Wish we had planned a longer stay. Bolzano (Bozen) is great and the hotel is spectacular, at least by my standards. We usually don't stay in hotels quite this nice. The room was great, parking across the street, and a lobby/bar with a wonderful outside seating and walking area behind the hotel. Want to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Having had a very tasty lunch in the hotels restaurant I found myself having to stay in Bozen for an early meeting some weeks later.
I did check in very late at night but didn't receive a very warm south Tyrolean welcome and check in was very brief.
The rooms are of a reasonable size and comfortable. Unfortunately the old style room management system controlling lights, do not disturb button etc was malfunctioning really poorly. Adequate wardrobe space, beautiful marble in the bathroom and a big window to let light and fresh air in. The room is furnished in old style White painted wood. I didn't mind it but wasn't very luxurious. The toiletries in the bathroom were very average as was the mini bar.
Breakfast served by the attentive and friendly Barbra was very good. Good European selection of fine cold meats, coffee, wide variety of tea, fruit etc. A generous omelette freshly cooked was a nice touch.
Location is fantastic. Unfortunately I really didn't warm to the reception staff. I got the impression they were just doing their job and nothing more nothing less. Just pretty average.
For many people this is THE hotel to stay in in Bozen but I just didn't get it and expected more.
The restaurant and lounge bar are fantastic and would recommend having a drink there. As for staying in the hotel I will look elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank europelover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Park Hotel Laurin is sutuated cosy in the quiet very center of Bolzano.You can easily reach
the center- it is 3-5 minutes.It is a really paradise, this hotel.You will enjoy breakfast- the bread they bake thelfs, cappuccino is super and champagne! Rooms are very clean, bathrooms are comfortable.I like very much the people who work in the hotel...they are very friendly and speak English!If you do not like walking in the city you can the whole day just stay in a bar!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svettagoudberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On our way to Venice, we spent a night in Park Laurin....The hotel was extraordinary well situated.
Rooms were very comfortable, and specially beds and pillows..
Breakfast was very good.
When making reservations,, i had to phone the hotel, and ask for some things, the attention was perfect, and answered my mails inmediately and give solution to all my requirements.
Bolzano is wonderfull, and we wer sorry we couldn´t stay any longer...both, Bolzano and the Park Hotel Laurin, really deserve more than one night.
No doubt, if we return -and we will really try to - we will go back to the Parkhotel Laurin.

Room Tip: As we stayed only one night, I cannot recomend a room or other, mine was a single room, not so big b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Parkhotel Laurin is a beautiful hotel, Rooms are big and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a big and breathtaking garden with a nice swimming pool and an excellent restaurant. Also breakfasts were impressive. The location is excellent and you can park your car right across the street. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and are already planning on coming back there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8FrankS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Parkhotel Laurin for two nights, and we're extremely glad we did! It is a beautiful, elegant and charming hotel! It turned out to be one of the highlights of our 5-week driving trip around Europe!

When we arrived at the hotel, we realised that is was right in the city's centre. There was nowhere to stop our car outside the hotel, to allow us to check in, as it was an extremely busy, and quite congested, at the time. We noticed a carpark opposite the hotel, and after driving closer to the entrance points of the carpark, we realised that there was an entrance point specifically for the use of guests staying at the hotel; the other entry point is for the use of the general public. We drove to the hotel entry parking point, but due to the language barrier, we could not ascertain what we were then meant to do. There was a boom gate preventing us from entering the carpark, so I had no option but to get out of the car, block the driveway, and quickly walk to the hotel, in the pouring rain, to inquire about the hotel's car-parking process. The very pleasant staff were extremely helpful, and explained the process. I then walked back to our car, and followed their instructions. We parked our car, and unloaded our luggage.

We had a considerable amount of luggage, as we were travelling around Europe for a number of weeks. Consequently, we had to convey our luggage some 100 metres in steady and saturating rain to the hotel, and when we arrived at the front of the hotel, we could not see a ramp, so we had to lift our heavy bags up around 10 steps, before we arrived in the entry foyer.

Any irritability that this process had evoked was quickly banished once we both arrived at the reception desk!

We were told that we had been upgraded to a Delux Room, which was a pleasant surprise! At the time of making the booking, I had considered this option, however, this is not a budget hotel...it is a fine establishment, and the cost of this particular room category was over the top limit that we had decided to spend on accommodation for each night of our trip.

When we arrived on the fifth floor, and entered our room, we were extremely pleased! The room offered beautiful views of the surrounding mountains (we found this out once the rain and fog cleared), and it was extremely comfortable. The furnishings and decor were tasteful and elegant, and the total marble bathroom was beautiful. We were provided with free WiFi, which was important to us, as we were keen to keep in touch with our family, back home in Australia.

As soon as we settled into our room, we were offered the free use of the hotel's specially designed umbrellas, so the rain would not prevent us from going out to explore the shopping centre. This was a very nice touch! These umbrellas were for sale as well; we ended up purchasing one for €12.00, to take home with us to Australia, as a keep sake.

The hotel is literally only metres from the first shops in the shopping centre. We spent around three hours browsing the shops, before enjoying a nice bowl of pasta in a lovely little pizza restaurant,in one of the city's laneways.

The next morning, we went down to breakfast, which is served in the hotel's restaurant. What a beautiful restaurant! The tasteful decor and elegant atmosphere reminded us of the great Hollywood movie era of the 40s and 50s. We could well imagine Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly or Greta Garbo sitting in a restaurant such as this!

The quality and range of food available was the best! There was not one thing we could complain about! The freshly squeezed orange juice was a wonderful touch! There was an excellent range of both hot and cold food available, and the staff we extremely professional, friendly, attentive, ever-present, but unobtrusive.

During our stay, we also visited the bar and lounge. It is just stunning! Rich colours, fine timberwork, and very elegant furnishings! When staying at the hotel, you must visit this room!

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at this beautiful hotel, and would, without hesitation, recommend it to anyone who is visiting the wonderful city of Bolzano!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillipM_369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.1 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Laurin

Address: Via Laurin 4, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: £125 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Laurin 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Laurin 4star superior, opened in 1910, is a n Art Nouveau hotel in the centre of Bolzano, South Tyrol. The 100 rooms and suites, completely renovated from 1990 and 1998, are all decorated with original paintings by 20th century artists. They offer state-of-the-art comfort and amenities such as marble bathrooms, LCD sat-TV, safe, minibar, phone, Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkhotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Laurin Bolzano
Parkhotel Laurin Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing