We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful street noise”
Review of Parkhotel Laurin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkhotel Laurin
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2007

There is a night club immediately opposite which goes on till midnight. Not only could I not sleep but had to turn the TV on full volume just to hear it in a double glazed room. Reception told us the noise would end at 11 which was not the case. Nice hotel but if you want a good nights sleep at weekends select somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussijerseytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy-the-Laurin, General Manager at Parkhotel Laurin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2007

We feel very sorry about this inconvenience. The described noise on Saturday, September 8th did not come from a night club (there is none in this area), but from a music event on the street being part of a "city festival" that took place in the entire down-town area of Bolzano. Unfortunately, we were not sufficiently informed about the scheduled ending time of the event. Finally, it went on until late night, and this caused evident problems to our guests that stayed at our hotel on saturday evening. However, we would like to point out that this is a single event, scheduled every year for the 1st weekend in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2007

The hotel is located less than a 5 minute walk with luggage from the railroad station. We booked a deluxe double with the park view. The room was very large with a sitting area and nice bath. The hotel dinner restaurant is located outside in the park setting and is very good. At least one dinner or lunch there should be done. The breakfast is quite good and includes champange. The location is 5 minute walk off the main plaza. It is also only a 10 minute walk to the gondola ride to Upper Balzona.

Cons include only one computer for internet that you have pay for and stand up, no chair provided. Second the AC was only ok, it never really gets cool.

I really liked this hotel - we stayed 3 days.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NYcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

We stayed five nights in Hotel Laurin and everything about it was simply perfect. The hotel is excellently located in centre of town [with parking directly in front of hotel] and only two minutes walk from the attractiuve main square and historic centre. In Art Nouveau style but restored with modern touches the hotel building has a great charm. The bar, the garden and the restuarant were all very stylish indeed with swift and attentive service throughout. Our room was huge and comfortable [the hotel website is informative giving you many details and pictures of each room] and was also serviced very efficiently. All in all we felt that we were staying in the very lap of luxury and yet the rate [230 Euros in a deluxe and very spacious room for two adults and a teenager in the height of the European school summer holidays] was not excessive at all.

Huge extensive breakfasts were included in room rate with all sorts of varieties of fresh breads, croissants, cakes etc as well a many different sorts of hams cheeses and hot dishes. Meals in the hotel restuarant were excellent with some of the dishes outstanding [the saffron seafood pasta was superb] and, whilst not cheap, we thought they were reasonable value for the quality of food and setting. There were many cheap and cheerful places to eat only minutes walk away in Bolzano for when one needed something less formal. Another good, smart restaurant with excellent food that we enjoyed a lot which was just the other side of the square was called the KaiserKrone.

The "Iceman museum" [again within walking distance of hotel] is worth a trip and of course the glory of the Dolomites are on your doorstep.

A great hotel that we can unreservedly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank laxplayer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tipster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2007

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.1 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Laurin

Address: Via Laurin 4, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: £132 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Laurin 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Laurin 4star superior, opened in 1910, is a n Art Nouveau hotel in the centre of Bolzano, South Tyrol. The 100 rooms and suites, completely renovated from 1990 and 1998, are all decorated with original paintings by 20th century artists. They offer state-of-the-art comfort and amenities such as marble bathrooms, LCD sat-TV, safe, minibar, phone, Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkhotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Laurin Bolzano
Parkhotel Laurin Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing