We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is for sure suggested for business trips, but it has also all comforts for a pleasure weekend.
The structure is located in an commercial/industrial area, but quiet and close to the city center, 10 minutes by car.
The hall is big and in design style, we had a very good light meal in the bar.
The room is big and functional. There is a beautiful SPA with a big swimming pool.
Breakfast was very good and the hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saramatte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    505
    160
    49
    42
See reviews for
187
309
44
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The title says it all. Had this hotel been in downtown Bolzano it would have been a Sheraton proper or better. Everything speaks luxury from the large rooms to the excellent bathroom to the great view from the rooftop pool. Reason for four stars: location (you’ll be driving everywhere), they never seemed to have caffeinated instant coffee, AC didn’t work so well, the tub stopper didn't work (so no using the giant bath), and there was a billion kids in the pool (there was a hockey tournament going on next door).

Room Tip: No need to pay for parking (free across the street). Pick a room on the way outside otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel has everything but you pay for it. Pay extra to swim and pay extra to use internet. Can only access the floor you stay on..good and bad idea. They have air conditioning...not very cold but took the edge off. Nice king bed and very nice rooms. Hallway carpet was in rough shape. Restaurant is very good. Close to arena and pro hockey team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Tccchris .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is unabashedly a business-minded hotel, perfect for those with interests at Bolzano's fair grounds (next door), industrial park (idem), or the regional hospital (a short trip by freeway). For those who want to visit city center, a local bus passes the hotel every 18 minutes or so and costs € 1.50, as opposed to € 12 for a taxi: travel time not much different between the two modes of transport.
Desk service is German efficiency and Italian charm. They are fast to respond to specific requests. Rooms have super-comfortable beds (pillows are of the soft, downy style, though, not my taste), good lighting, large wall-hung flat-screen TVs, bathtubs with both overhead rain shower and hand-held shower heads, plenty of fluffy towels, bathrobe and slippers, and in-room coffee/tea service. Lots of electric plugs for various devices. Fast Internet everywhere. Surprising lack of bathroom "accessories". Breakfast is plentiful if not particularly interesting. Not recommended for visitors wishing to experience Bolzano's South Tyrol atmosphere or Gemütlichkeit.

Room Tip: My room was near the elevator so I wondered about the noise. But it was as quiet as any room in my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParoleAnima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed for business and had a nice stay. Rooms were very clean and the bedding was very comfortable. It is located away from city center but next to the exhibition center. Parking in the garage has a convenient elevator to the hotel. However, for some reason you HAVE to take one of the two small, slow elevators from the lobby to your room. I was told this is for security reasons, but it was frustrating not being able to walk up a flight of stairs to my room on the second floor when there was a wait for the elevator.
Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A business style hotel next to the exhibition centre in the industrial part of town. The location is what is says on the tin. A boring out of town conveniently located for the exhibition centre where our bike races started during the week. 5k into the old part was no problem for us. The hotel itself is very good. Excellent staff, friendly, clean, well organised, good parking, wellness centre. Very good breakfast and decent dinners. The rooms where quiet and well equipped. Fast good wifi. All in all a very good place as long as you are happy to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NosslinDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbz-manager, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest NosslinDH, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a great visit at the hotel. Has a great indoor pool and jacuzzi although the water was too cold to go into the pool. Wonderful view and helpful staff. The room was top noch.
Really bug supermarket near by but to get to the city it's a bit of a hassle and you should either take your car or the bus. The problem with the bus was that it we ended up waiting for it for more than half an hour when we wanted to return to the hotel.
Very good value for your money though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbz-manager, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Nathalie C, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolzano
2.2 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
384 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal Park
Hotel Ideal Park
#1 of 5 in Laives
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,166 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Gruner Baum
Hotel Gruner Baum
#3 of 34 in Bressanone
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Business Resort Parkhotel Werth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 35 | Bolzano-Bozen, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#4 Business Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRIGHT DAYS. UNPLUGGED NIGHTS. Start you day with a rich and delicious breakfast at The Rosengarten Restaurant and make your business day productive in one of our 11 meeting rooms. The Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano features 4,844 square feet of meeting space and is equipped with everything you need for an effective meeting. Romantic dinner or a business lunch? At the Restaurant Valier we have a large selection of menus for a traditional culinary experience in Bolzano. If this is not enough, here's another relaxing plan: enjoy the indoor heated pool, relax area, sauna and steam bath, all part of the 7th Heaven Beauty & Wellness, a corner of heaven located on 7th floor of the hotel. Whether you're in town for work or just for fun, you'll get the style and service you want during your stay, all at a great price. All of our 189 rooms and suites have been designed to ensure a warm and cozy ambience, just like home. Don't miss the chance to rest in one of our Tyrolean rooms, furnished in a chalet style. If you plan to visit the city, this is the place to stay: strategically located, the Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano hotel is one of the best spots in town for living the lifestyles, one Northern European and the other more Mediterranean. Meeting, comfort, music, art, drinks. The business center is one of the most roomy/modern meeting venues in the city. Featuring flexible rooms and a flawless service, the Four Points Bolzano will support you to make your meeting shine. When the day is done, let all the stress and responsibilities melt away and come to the lively B-Bar to enjoy our signature cocktails and great local beers with Best Brews™. On Wednesdays don't miss the original Aperitivo Lungo, where art, music and entertainment merge creating a new concept of nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Starwood EMEA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bolzano
Four Points Bolzano
Bolzano Sheraton
Bolzano Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing