We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Figl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Figl
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed one night in July (2 adults, 1 teenager) after being up in the Dolomites and before heading to Germany. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and is located right in the middle of town. Shops and restaurants are located all around the hotel. The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room, a junior suite, was a good size with good bedding and nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard but plentiful and tasty. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theodorecleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    77
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
68
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We felt very welcome from the start at the Figl. We stayed in a junior suite, which was bright, clean, well appointed and quiet. The breakfast was nice and the service wonderful. I hadn't been in this region before and the bartender introduced me to the regional drink - Aperol Spritz. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and it is well located just off the square and only a few blocks from the train station. Bolzano is a great place for hiking and nice to come back to our outdoor restaurant afterwards.

Room Tip: We liked the junior suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNT444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel has very stylish rooms with lovely spacious bathrooms, and is well located on a small square and close to the train station. Good value for money, the rooms are a bit different in style, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We just completed a three night stay in Bolzano, Italy. This is a great small hotel in a perfect location. It is just behind the main square on the old grain plaza. Great shopping is just around the corner and there are plenty of great places to eat. The rooms were very modern, clean and spacious for a European hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. Their was one gentleman in particular who worked in the evenings while we were there that gave us many helpful tips. Only a couple of negitives, but neither major issues: This is the middle of the old city so parking is tight. It is located under the main square but really not a bad walk. If you follow the wheelchair signs you will find a ramp and elevator rather than having to haul your luggage up the stairs. The other issue that I found frustrating was the wifi. If you were spending time reading an article or e-mail you would get kicked off and have to sign in again. Also, breakfast is not included and I thought rather pricey for what you got. There is a little cafe that is very popular with the locals in the afternoon for a coffee or glass of wine. All in all, Hotel Figl is a great place and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room right on the square and were concerned that it would be noisey, but the windows are so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Bolzano is, without doubt, one of our favourite cities in europe. Marvellous cultural mix and location. Probably the one city we would happily move to. We found Hotel Figl a few visits ago and have returned regularly since then. WellI located in Bolzano, just steps from Platz Walther von der Vogelweide (can't say that out loud without smiling), Figl is an ideal small, stylish hotel. Breakfast is not included, but being so close to the Square, there are plenty of cafes around, including one on the ground floor of the hotel if you choose to use it.

A delightful spot.

Room Tip: We stayed last in the room with wood panelling (2nd floor I think), Lovely room, great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UmbriaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is more of a business hotel, but also caters to penny conscious tourists. The place was recently renovated, and the rooms are simple and clean. Personnel is very friendly, helpful and competent. The Internet connection is lousy: slow and unsteady. But is it free.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Semperviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

As fellow travellers commented,the hotel is very well located in the center of town.The room was clean,relatively small and facing a wall.You could tell which of the neighbours was using the bathroom.Breakfast is not included.I think the price of 125 euro was way to much !!

Room Tip: there are better hotels for those rates Dont go by lonelyplant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daphna2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
0.0 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
#13 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Feichter
Hotel Feichter
#14 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Figl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Figl

Property: Hotel Figl
Address: Piazza del Grano 9, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#10 Business Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Figl 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Figl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Figl Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing