We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”
Review of Hotel Figl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Figl
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A very good option. We worried that there was no parking at the hotel, but the city parking garage was a short block away, so it was no problem. Rooms were nice, wifi was included. Breakfast was a little odd/expensive, depending on which of their three options you chose. Location right in the heart of the old town -- on a no-cars pedestrian area.

The staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Great place , good location , beautiful fresh breakfast , welcoming staff, helpful with advice regarding parking. I will definitely return!, to access the rich facilities of the area both in culture and leisure .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mothersapplepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel Figl is an old "Gasthaus" which has been very well renovated and converted into a Hotel with all amenities one would expect. Main advantage is its location - in the middle of the old town, yet quiet, practical walking distance for walks through the city, the main square, cathedral, car parking and the station. Staff is friendly and helpful. It has no restaurant but breakfast is available - but there are so many restaurants in the area to choose from. Will come back when in Bozen again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiatrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is located in the pedestrian area of town but you can drive there to drop off luggage and you can park on the street overnight. The parking with the hotel is in a garage nearby @15 euro a day.

We had a suite in the hotel and it was functional and comfortable. The breakfast was included in the rate and had a variety of cold meats and cheese etc. The cafe/restaurant was popular with locals. I thought the hotel was expensive but overall would recommend.

Bolzano is a pleasant market town in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Figl for 2 nights on a family bike trip and loved it. We walked in without a reservation (in our dirty bike clothes!) and the staff were totally welcoming and accommodating, and gave us a beautiful top floor apartment for a very reasonable price. The location is perfect; right off the main square but extremely quiet, and you can walk to everything in the city. As other reviewers have commented, the only down side is that breakfast is not included and the extra charge is fairly expensive. But it's easy enough to get breakfast at one of the numerous cafes near the hotel. We loved the Figl and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The top-floor apartment is fantastic!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank cmckayboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Albergo Figl is simply a perfect place to relax and enjoy Bolzano: situated in the heart of the city, rooms have been tastefully renovated a few years ago. They offer a cosy terrace, surrounded by plants, where "locals" still come and meet. Friendly staff. For families, I can recommend the family studio, perfect for 5.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed one night in July (2 adults, 1 teenager) after being up in the Dolomites and before heading to Germany. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and is located right in the middle of town. Shops and restaurants are located all around the hotel. The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room, a junior suite, was a good size with good bedding and nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard but plentiful and tasty. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodorecleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
0.0 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,216 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
1.0 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#22 of 26 in Bolzano
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Figl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Figl

Address: Piazza del Grano 9, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#10 Business Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: £136 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Figl 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Figl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Figl Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing