We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”
Review of Hotel Eberle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eberle
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

No, its not the Peak in Hongkong, but the view from this hotel is great! The rooms are good and clean, the bathroom also, the staff is very friendly, very good breakfast, so what else can i say about this hotel? Try it yourself!! Oh yes, i forgot: the restaurant in this hotel is also good!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AlbertAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

My company booked me for two stays at this hotel within one month because I was visiting a customer in the region. This is a great hotel for vacations so I can definetly recommend staying here.

What I liked
- nice rooms most of them with balkony or patio
- Breathtaking views from the rooms facing the city and the restaurant
- Good restaurant
- Friendly service
- Free and fast internet service
- Breakfast included in room price

What I didn't like
- the drive up to the mountain to the hotel can be quite difficult. Very narrow street, nowhere to go with oncoming traffic etc.
- Breakfast is OK but nothing great
- Parking garage is closed by night and you need to find somebody to help you. If you ring the bell nobody is answering so you need to walk up to the hotel to wake people up
- Parking garage is VERY narrow so avoid parking there with a larger car. It is literally impossible to turn around in the garage. You need to back up out of it.

I will come back

Room Tip: If you chose a room facing the valley side you have a beathtaking view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Fabulous family run hotel, staff were amazing and could not have been more helpful. They provide a complimentary shuttle bus to the town centre and went out of their way to come and collect us from a restaurant in town on New Years Eve so we could join in the hotel celebrations and watch the firework display from the hotel balcony.

Would definitely go back to stay and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms to the front of the hotel, views over Bozen city and The Dolomites ....stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We were with two families staying in this hotel. Rooms are clean but absolutely not that four star standards. Actually, this hotel can be very nice as if the owner will renovate them. The hotel is located on the top of hill, some rooms and restaurant have stunning view. The service and breakfast are not that up to four hotel standard but if you call this hotel as BB hotel , we would definitely rate as 4

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chayadhana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed there at the beginning of august. The weather was really hot but the hotel lies on the hills of Bozen and has the beautiful view over the whole city and the winerys. The food is excellent (especially the Topfenknödel are delicious) and the location really good. The rooms are clean and spacious and I had the luck to have the view.

Would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: choose the front rooms with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waseineneue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

So, back we came again to the Eberle, hoping for an experience just as good as the first one. This time we weren't able to get a room with a view of the valley, but instead we had a "garden room" which faced to the back of the hotel and had its own little patio outside. Room clean and well stocked, lots of towels. Because the weather was so fine, we were able to make use of the pool facilities, very enjoyable after a long day hiking. Food great and service fast and friendly. Wonderful wine on offer, the local St Magdalena red is very much worth a try. The hotel is on the Oswaldpromenade which leads to various interesting walks either down to the city or over to Castle Runkelstein in the Talfer valley. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuenchenKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

As others have noted, the views from the restaurant's outdoor terrace are spectacular, with Bolzano below and the Dolomites (I think that's what they are, forgive my ignorance if they're not) in the distance. The problem (for me) with this hotel is that it doesn't translate this fantastic location into a great experience overall: Rooms are clean (although "mountain-facing" for those at the back is quite a literal description, ie. you are staring straight at a wall of rocks), but cookie-cutter style, food is good quality, but the dinner menu only has a mix of standard Italian and Austrian choices and little in the way of local dishes (the breakfast buffet fares better in that respect). Maybe this is fairly typical for this type of hotel, i.e. accommodating individual tourists as well company meetings/ conventions makes it hard to keep a balance between charm and coziness on the one and scale and efficiency on the other hand. I didn't regret staying, but would pick something smaller and (hopefully) with more character next time.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the valley ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tstox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#7 of 26 in Bolzano
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
#11 of 26 in Bolzano
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eberle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eberle

Address: Obermagdalena, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Price Range: £142 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eberle 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eberle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing