We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and comfortable”
Review of Stadt Hotel Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stadt Hotel Citta
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have come back to the Stadt Citta hotel to find it is still a well run lovely hotel. The staff are always helpful in any language you would like and the rooms are modern a little sparse but well maintained. Would come back time and again.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room overlooking the square. Church very loud at 6 am though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank di05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, marketing manager at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon again in Bolzano, to celebrate 100 years of Hotel Città in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at this stunning hotel in October with my husband and baby. Our room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed! The magnificent view over the piazza with mountains in the background put a smile on our face every day! We took breakfast in the restaurant each morning and enjoyed the delicious and varied spread, including top quality coffee. We also enjoyed coffee and drink breaks at the front of the hotel, which looks out over the piazza and is perfect for watching the world go by. The wellness centre is divine and if only we had more time we would have enjoyed the facilities on a daily basis. As the hotel is in the centre of town it is very convenient for shops and sights - just what you need when travelling with a baby. Our experience was topped off by the very friendly and helpful staff. We were suitably impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful town of Bolzano!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, Responsabile marketing at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Bolzano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a great hotel/location to stay in for the Christmas market and to see some of the surrounding sites in town. Loved the free hot tea and cookies in the mid afternoon and access to the spa area (not treatments) for hotel guests. Very good breakfast. Only downside was the room which was strangely configured as a triple and had windows looking only onto the small inner part of the hotel. The bathroom was poorly designed with an exceptionally low toilet seat and a shower with moldy grout. Otherwise, staff friendly and helpful. Strong free WiFi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, marketing manager at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't like the bathroom: our bathrooms are designed to suit visitors of different abilities as well as children, with some restrictions due to the age of the building.
For your next visit you can try one of our superior rooms, which have a lovely view on piazza Walther.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

My stay at Hotel Città has been simply great: the location is excellent, right in Piazza Walther the historical centre of Bolzano, the service very friendly and professional, the room clean and the food delicious! :-) I can only recommend it!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank AndreaRed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, Responsabile marketing at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Many thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

They say it's all about location, location, location! And this could not be more true for this hotel! Right on the main piazza close to shops, restaurants and the train station. Just a short walk to the museum and beautiful river and parks too.
My room was spacious and clean and equipped with everything you need, including free wifi. The staff are so friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant. Speaking of which, the food is fantastic and it's the perfect place to sit back, have a great meal, a drink or two and watch the world pass by!
Another amazing aspect is the wellness centre, with spa, multiple saunas (turkish sauna was my favourite) and massage therapist. Great way to finish off a big day of shopping! I have visited this hotel on three occasions, twice with small children. I have found it to be child friendly and a cot and bedding was also provided. I will be back without a doubt!

Room Tip: With a view to the piazza and Dolomites! Amazing to wake up to each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, Responsabile marketing at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words! See you soon in Bolzano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Hotel Citta for a couple of nights in October with my wife. I genuinely couldn't really fault it. The location was perfect. Right on the main square with beautiful views and easy access to excelletn shopping, bars and restaurants. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the bed gave me an amazing night's sleep. The staff were all very friendly and more than willing to help with any questions I might have and the food was excellent. Over all, it was an excellent stay and excellent value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, Responsabile marketing at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon in Bolzano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I went there in order to see the Christmas market with a friend of mine. We booked a full-size bed room and we saved some money. It was ok and also the room was fine but nothing special. The best things of this hotel are the position (central square) the breakfast which is quite good and the SPA that even if it is small it is quite cosy. If you intend to spend 1 weeks perhaps you can find something better...but if you come to Bolzano only to visit the Christmas market, Hotel Città is perfect: closed to the train station and quite comfortable. Last but not least: the bottle of water and the afternoon tea (with delicious biscuits!) are included in the room price. Overall, we stayed quite well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraDonofrio, Responsabile marketing at Stadt Hotel Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in Bolzano again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.4 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
414 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
2.5 mi away
Business Resort Parkhotel Werth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadt Hotel Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadt Hotel Citta

Address: Walther Square 21, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#4 Family Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: £89 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadt Hotel Citta 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Citta offers you every style of comfort: 99 comfortable rooms with wooden floors and furniture, an elegant Bar - Cafe - Restaurant (open every day from 7 am to 10 pm) and a Wellness Centre with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool, Kneipp hydrotherapy and treatments. The hotel is the ideal starting place for splendid excursions into the Dolomites. Within a few minutes walking distance: the Teatro Comunale, Auditorium, Archaeological Museum (with Otzi, the famous Similaun Man)and many other interesting attractions to visit. The spa is closed from 30 June until 07 September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stadt Hotel Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadt Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing