We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst place to stay in Italy”
Review of Hotel Regina A.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regina A.
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We arrived at Regina at night under somewhat unfortunate circumstances (vehicle breakdown), and didn't have a choice of hotels from the Insurance. The 2 rooms we were allocated was spacious enough though, and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless. Front desk staff could speak fluent German, reasonable English, and was quite helpful. Breakfast was a meagre affair, but not unlike what we've experienced elsewhere in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BwanaSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here on vacation this past July and loved it! It is super convenient to the train station--literally right across the street. Daniella at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and our room was neat and clean. Breakfast the next morning was nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I lived in Italy for 8 weeks, 2 of those week staying in various hotels all around northern Italy. This was one of the best hotel experiences I had. The hotel was clean, the room was small (but this is true of ANY single room in Italy), the bathroom was clean and had a great shower with good water pressure- something you really appreciate when you have awful showers for days. Regina should be rated higher, I've stayed in four-star hotels in Italy that had stained carpet and turned my feet black. In addition to being a PERFECT location for train travelers, dolomite seekers, and central to the city, the staff was wonderful! They were helpful with everything from where to eat to how to fully enjoy the location. I arrived with 3 days in the city and no idea of what to do. By the end of those days, I rank my time in Bolzano as the best in Italy! Location is great for exploring- get out and enjoy the surroundings! Suburb! If you are looking to save some money and have a great location with a helpful staff- book here! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmill926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel was not 3*** as claimed. It was not clean. The bathroom was a nightmare.
The room was a single with a double bed shoved in it. There was no space once the
cases were opened. The staff whilst not being rude, were certainly not what one expected
from a tourist hotel. No early morning call, fortunately we made our train on time!
The breakfast room was in the hotel foyer and was adequate.

Room Tip: Take the pictures on the various trip infor. With a grain of salt! To say that this hotel was 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hotel Regina is ideally located for the railway station, just across the road but not noisy. It is 5 mins walk from central shops and museums. The rooms are smart and modern, the reception staff are very helpful and the breakfast is very good

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongoose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The best part about this hotel? It's steps from the train station. We were two females about to embark on a bike trip. It was late at night, we had taken the train from Verona and had our bikes and stuff with us and I was in NO mood to have a hard time finding my hotel...and luckily, we didn't! It's literally right by the train station. The rooms are basic and fine and trust me, I looked, everything in Bolzano for some weird reason is expensive.

There is a lovely view of mountains at the entrance of the hotel. The staff were friendly and there was space for us to park our bikes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zehra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a good experience by staying at the Regina, a clean, well organized and comfortable small hotel in Bolzano.
It is not spacious, but has everything a family like us needs and just some 100 meters from the old town Bolzano. Breakfast was reasonable, but not too many options. They have a reading place with a bar and also a children spot. Rooms are well decorated. They could offer a car parking (rare in Italy for well located hotels). Good option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioFrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.2 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#22 of 26 in Bolzano
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina A.

Address: Via Renon 1, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Price Range: £104 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina A. 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Regina A. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina a

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing