We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Hotel Hanny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hanny
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Beautiful location, excellent food (best croisstant ever!!!) clean & modern room. Highly recommend this hotel. Compared to our hotels we stayed in Italy, prices for room and meals are very reasonable. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadatravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    45
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
72
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, 15 minute walk from the centre of Bolzano, rooms are a very good size with balcony, spotlessly clean, fabulous choice of breakfast and super quiet.

Hosts are very welcoming, would most definitely choose Hotel Hanny as the place to stay on any future visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2squarewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Many good points,
Excellent views
Superb breakfast,
Comfortable room,
Beautifully clean,
Friendly helpful barman/waiter in the evening
Disappointing points
Too far for us to walk into Bolzano and walk back. We had a taxi back.
Very expensive at 130 euros for Bed and breakfast. We stayed in a Michelin starred hotel for same price which was much better value.
No air con. According to receptionist we had to expect it was hot as it was summer.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic visit to South Tyrol while staying at Hotel Hanny.

It was a pleasure to leave on a full happy stomach every morning because of the fresh big breakfast buffet and good coffee, and to arrive back in our room in the evening with a great view of the surrounding hills with vinyards and Bolzano further away.

Everyone on staff was very friendly, inviting and helpful.

It was one of the more expensive rooms along our trip at 120€/night but we really enjoyed our stay. Notice that they show prices per person, we did not and were surprised at departure. We thought it was the bargain of a lifetime :) but it is reasonably priced to match the quality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We spent three nights at Hotel Hanny and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very good and the setting on the balcony was superb. Our room was very comfortable with the same amazing view as from the balcony. We were able to park the car at the hotel and enjoy a 10 minute walk into Bolzano itself. The one evening meal we had there was delicious made even better by a charming and knowledgable waiter.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We checked out every other hotel in Bolzano. Most were overpriced or so old they were falling apart. BUT, the Hotel Hanny is a modern, clean hotel with views of old castles and ruins. The rooms are large and have a great view. We had two balconies. The water is clear,sweet,and drinkable (not normal for Europe), the view is great and the breakfast was a supreme delight.
Their apple strudel is really something... The owners speak German, Italian and English. The price was very reasonable by European standards as well. You can walk into town on a nice bike path or they will lend you a bike free of charge. Both bike paths run along a river which heads into the down-town area. Another path take you over to Schloss Rumplestein which is a nearby castle and museum.

Room Tip: The top floor has the best view. Rent a small car because the roads in Bolzano are very narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Bolzano is a hub for skiing and, in summer, mountaineering and hiking. Bicycles rule at intersections, and in the mostly pedestrian old part of town – think Boulder, Colorado with medieval and art-nouveau flourishes.
We were immediately comfortable in this charming setting and energized by the cool climate, and welcoming civility.
Our accommodation was the family run, hillside Hanny Hotel - on the edge of town – surrounded by terraced vineyards, waterfalls, and 12th century castles. Our host, Herr Riegler supervises one of the best kitchens in town, assisted by waiter supreme, Massimo (cool Ray-Ban Peter Sellers’ glasses), who reassured us we didn’t have to search far for sustenance.
The advent of Spring Asparagus (the pampered white varietal, as well as the familiar green) is somewhat of a religious festival in this borough. Pastas, risottos, appetizers, main courses all sport the white and green motifs of the rain kissed spring shoots.
Centrally situated in this lovely sub-alpine valley, we were able to hike from our lodging to Maretsch Castle, and take advantage of marvelously designed neighborhood pathways for walking and biking (townie bikes courtesy of Family Riegler).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelblogger1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.9 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eberle
Hotel Eberle
#13 of 26 in Bolzano
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magdalener Hof
Magdalener Hof
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hanny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hanny

Property: Hotel Hanny
Address: Via San Pietro 4, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#6 Business Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hanny 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hanny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanny Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing