We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good alternative to eat in bolzano”
Review of Laurin Restaurant

Laurin Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 408 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$82
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fine and tastful atmosphere to enjoy everyday breakfast, lunch and dinner. The light and contemporary cuisine of our joung Chef delight your palate with the flavours of the Mediterranean as well as the tastes of the South Tyrolean mountains for your lunch break with colleagues, an elegant dinner or a special occasion. The Chef mixes only fresh and seasonal products from the region with fair trade herbs. A rich wine list concentrates its offer on the prestigious local and national specialties. The Restaurant Laurin has been reviewed from the major travel and culinary guides. Among them, Manuel Astuto has been awarded as "Emerging Talent 2013" from the magazine Horeca (Il Sole 24 Ore) while our restaurant team won the "Service Award 2014" of the Gault Millau guide.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good alternative to eat in bolzano”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

as i arrived to the hotel about 8 in the evening i don' t want to search a restaurant outside and decided to try laurin ristorante. i ordered a fish soup, veal cheek and raspberries sorbet. the taste of fish soup was weak. but it is a local receipe and i am not an expert of local trentino tastes. therefore it is not fair to say not good. service of the soup is perfect. veal cheek prepared very different than tuscuny style and delicious. the local wine they suggested is very good. so, at the bottomline nice place, good local food, perfect service, a little high prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    101
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food in park”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I recently ate at the Laurin Ristorante, which is located (during the summer) outdoors in the park which is part of the ParkHotel Laurin. The quality of the food was excellent, as was the service and ambiance. The setting is quite romantic. My only reservation is, at least the night we ate at the restaurant, there were only 3 choices for main courses, as well as a prixe fixed option. There were additional choices for pasta and starters. An English menu is available, and most of the servers had a working knowledge of English

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food in romantic atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had a booking for Saturday night while staying at the hotel. Ordered four courses -all delicious.

May be a bit pricey for some travelers but if you do not mind to pay for top quality and service this restaurant I highly recommendable

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcusDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“High quality food and very professional staff”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

I was at the Restaurant Laurin for a businness dinner.
It was superb. Food was delicious, well presented and professionally served.
The place has a good atmosphere and the selection of food and wines is excellent.
Vineson was superbe and the small starter that they have offered us (in addition to the amuse bouche and for free) was a very professional touch.
I reccomend this restaurant if you are willing to spend a little more then other places (it was about 60 euros per person including an excellent Lagrain wine, coffee and grappa, desert, a little starter and an amazing main dish).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

This is the first time in our lives that my partner and I have ever felt like second class citizens. We booked a table, turned up and nobody came to show us to our seats for some time. Once we were seated it was right in the corner of the restaurant. Normally fine. However, we were not asked for our order for a long time. Then when we finally did the food and drink took forever to come. We watched while people who had arrived after us were served first and had their drinks while we were left without any service.

On the upside the first course was very tasty for both of us. She had the scallops and I the tuna steak. Nicely cheffed. However, we had run out of water and wine by the time the mains arrived. The spaghetti could have been from the supermarket with Alphabet sauce for a topping. The pesto pasta was flavourless and oily.

The wine was however, very nice.

Needless to say we did not leave a tip and exited as quickly as we could get the bill.

We have eaten at a number of Michelin star restaurants in the past which were both more cost effective and far tastier with brilliant service. This is certainly not anywhere near that calibre.

Our recommendation is to avoid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laurin Restaurant also viewed

Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Laurin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing