We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay in Hotel Chalet Tianes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet Tianes
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Castelrotto
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
2 reviews
“My second stay in Hotel Chalet Tianes”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Me and my family are skiing already for 20 years together, usually we change the skiing town each year, but it's already a second year in a row when we where in Castelrotto and stayed in Hotel Chalet Tianes. Mostly our choice were made, because of friendly atmosphere, great service and outstanding infrastracher what offers Hotel Chalet Tianes. The best thing about Hotel Chalet Tianes is that their services are improving every year and quality become better and better. I wish Hotel Chalet Tianes to continue in that way and hope to stay there also next year.

Room Tip: All roms are great. I didn't notice anything what would make one room better than anther.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raitis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakoberhof, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your Review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Tianes and we hope to see you again.

best regards,
Fam. Piccolruaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    88
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
72
166
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is excellent hotel with beautiful surroundings. Rooms are very good, spa is great - hotel is new and service is first class. Especially food is something that worth every recommendation - dinner courses are specially prepared with great passion and exceptional taste. It will satisfy even most demanding taste.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakoberhof, Inhaber at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and hope you'll be back some day.

Greetings from Kastelruth,
Family Piccolruaz & team Chalet Tianes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Wonderfully located near the small and quiet village of Castelrotto, Hotel Chalet Tianes made our holiday in SudTirol complete. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and spacious, service is very friendly and family oriented, swimming & wellness facilities are of high quality and the kitchen well balanced.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakoberhof, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you spent some wonderful days at our hotel and we hope you'll be back to visit us.
Greetings from Kasteruth,
Family Piccolruaz & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

very nice and clean hotel in great location with great view, when you boo this hotel, be sure to pick full board option, food was just great!
thank you Hotel Chalet Tianes!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank This-is-He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakoberhof, Inhaber at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

In der Hoffnung Sie bald im Chalet Tianes wieder willkommen heissen zu können, senden wir Ihnen sonnige Grüße aus Kastelruth

Ihre Familie Piccolruaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
292 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Chalet Tianes is located in San Michele, close to Castelrotto, Ortisei and Selva di Valgardena. It is a new hotel, with modern and beautiful decoration. There was a veranda in our bedroom and the view was peaceful and very beautiful. A fantastic place to relax.
The restaurant was very nice! Marion - the owner - and her family are very friendly people!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CintiaNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakoberhof, Inhaber at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again some time at the Chalet Tianes.

Best regards,
Family Piccolruaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed it this hotel 9 nights and could say that it was perfect.

The hotel is situated between Castelrotto and Ortisei in a very quite place, but not far from the main road.

Hotel is absolutely new and is operated by family Picorulaz, they are doing really great job and trying to meet all guests' requirements.

By free shuttle bus (provided by hotel) you can go to Ortisei from which you can reach two skiing arias: Alpe di Suisi (great place to start) and Sisieda (the starting point to Sela Ronda ski tour).

We would say our holiday consisted of two parts: skiing and then relaxing in hotel afterwards. Hotel Spa center is fantastic, especially the outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and the sauna area (Finish sauna with glass wall is the best one. We did enjoy it). In Spa center you can have tea or water with lemon and mint that are free of charge.

Food and beverages were fantastic: there were different dishes every evening, all of them were unbelievably interesting and tasty. Each dinner was a perfect evening for us from its first minute to the end and we started waiting it already in the morning while having our breakfast J (that by the way was also good). Not only the dishes themselves but also the friendly and very attentive waiters create warm and comfortable atmosphere in the restaurant.



In general everything was great; it is real Alpine Relax, many thanks to the hotel staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dim_bugakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakoberhof, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thanks so much for your review.
Hope to see you again at our Hotel.
Family Piccolruaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelrotto
1.3 mi away
ABINEA Dolomiti Romantic SPA Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pinei Nature & Spirit
Hotel Pinei Nature & Spirit
#5 of 34 in Castelrotto
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cavallino d'Oro
Hotel Cavallino d'Oro
#1 of 34 in Castelrotto
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alpenflora
Hotel Alpenflora
#8 of 34 in Castelrotto
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Kastelruth
Hotel Villa Kastelruth
#10 of 34 in Castelrotto
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet Tianes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Tianes

Property: Hotel Chalet Tianes
Address: Frazione San Michele 3/2, 39040 Castelrotto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Castelrotto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Castelrotto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Chalet Tianes 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Chalet Tianes is idyllically located at the feet of the Alpe di Siusi and offers a breathtaking view over Castelrotto and the Dolomites.Spoil yourself in our fantastic wellness area with heated indoor and outdoor pool, and enjoy the large variety of saunas, massages and beauty treatments. The chalet offers also spacious suites kept in a modern alpine style, a rich wine cellar and above all a familiar atmosphere.We can’t wait to welcome you in our comfortable hotel.Piccolruaz Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chalet Tianes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing