We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in a little piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panoramahotel Baumwirt
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Castelrotto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2012. It was in the middle of our trip and we wanted to visit an area away from the tourists that would be quite different. This little hotel met all of our expectations and more. There weren't many hotels in the area that allowed you to stay for less than a week, so we were rather lucky to find this one. The hotel management didn't speak much English but their lovely teenage daughter translated for us and everyone there was accomodating and so hospitable. The room was amazing, Alpenrose room, extremely clean, so big and the most amazing bathroom with a view to die for. Breakfast was a buffet and was lovely. Dinner was a choice of a few meals off the menu and was also delicious too. The service was also excellent. The hotel also took care of lots of little extras, such as doing some washing for us, and this was also greatly appreciated. The little town of Castelrotto was also amazing. So clean and beautiful and not many of the skiing tourists that you get in some of the other towns close by. We would love to come back with our children one day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

We spent a week of winter holidays in the Panoramahotel and we liked it there. The best were certainly the buffets - wonderful breakfast buffet with a wide choice of everything one could want for breakfast, and the even better salad buffet every evening. Fresh salads, more than 10 different ones and a wide variety of dressings, oils, vinegars. However, beyond that, there was little flexibility catering for a vegetarian guest, which was a slight drawback.
The beds were wonderful for not so young folks, not too soft, so we all slept very well, without back problems. The pool is small, but with the counter-current device on, it is okay. The place is neat, tidy, our room was spacious and well equipped with a fairly new TV set and enough space for everything. The whole place is decorated tastefully. Personel was friendly, too. The biggest problem is internet access - it was offered for free, but the connection was lousy - but this seems a problem of the area as a whole, and apparently, the community plans on laying cables for better connection of the village.

Room Tip: We first thought that the basement room was not a good one, but it was close to the pool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezia_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a nice family hotel, slightly outside Kastelreuth
Let me start with what gets this hotel a less good rating. The beds. They are hard, and not comfortable. Neither me nor my wife could sleep very well.
The kids were in a separate bed, actually a sofa. This was even less comfortable according to my wife who slept there a few hours.
The room was equipped with nice TV, however in the kids "bed room" so we could not use it in the evening.
Apart from that the rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

The Internet fees are very very high. 10 cents/min... that adds up to 6€/hour. You are better of getting a prepaid SIM card. For 10€/ you can surf a week....

The hotel is child friendly and has a nice play room for the kids.

Breakfast and dinner are good. Prices for beverages seems slightly high. More then in the cottages on the mountain. Not by much but still...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Silvestro09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ruiandrea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ilgigiboio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nedina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelrotto hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet Tianes
Hotel Chalet Tianes
#15 of 59 in Castelrotto
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pinei Nature & Spirit
Hotel Pinei Nature & Spirit
#11 of 59 in Castelrotto
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cavallino d'Oro
Hotel Cavallino d'Oro
#7 of 59 in Castelrotto
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Oswald von Wolkenstein
1.7 mi away
Hotel Plunger
Hotel Plunger
#33 of 59 in Castelrotto
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
ABINEA Dolomiti Romantic SPA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramahotel Baumwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramahotel Baumwirt

Address: Frazione San Michele 12 | Castelrotto, 39040, Castelrotto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Castelrotto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Castelrotto
Price Range: £244 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panoramahotel Baumwirt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smart Hotel Baumwirt, owned by the hospitable family Zemmer, is located in an altitude of 1200m in Castelrotto in Italy. The surroundings are marked by the impressive landscape of the dolomites in South Tyrol, Italy. All guest-rooms and suites are furnished and decorated in a modern rustic and at the same time noble style with native wood and carefully chosen warm colours. Futhermore every room has its own balcony which offers the possibilty of enjoying a spectacular panoramic view, e.G. The valley Val Gardena. Wellness, recreation and relaxation can be enjoyed in the wellnessgarden ,,Anna" and the hotelown cuisine offers regional as well as international specialities. During the whole year the Hotel Baumwirt in Castelrotto is just the ideal place to stay in the Dolomites in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Panoramahotel Baumwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing