We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Merano
Beyrouth
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Best place to spend at least a week for detox.
Very professional people.
Nice hotel, large rooms. Free Wifi Internet available in the lobby and in the rooms.
Fantastic location for very pleasant walks in the Tyrol mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
14
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

You can go all over but you will be unable to match this clinic. A unique philosophy of well being and health that will change you for ever. The Chenot method implies a full body check and then a personalized treatment and nutrition in order to put you back on track. Think from some of the best massages, hydro therapy, chiropractor and nutritionist to elaborate blood oxygenating procedures and multivitamins and minerals IV's. Beautiful hotel with outstanding spa in an idyllic environment. You can go the extra mile at the beauty center if you are in a need of hialuronics, botox and others.
All under one roof.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyHighRollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

"Nestled in the mountains of Northern Italy, this spa is a real refuge - one hundred percent dedicated to detoxifying the body and mind. I’m a medical doctor who went to Chenot to work on a project and whilst there, had the experience of this well-known health ‘spa-camp-retreat’ so that I could see what my own patients would experience. The program director sets up the guests to work the week or longer period they are there, with a masseuse, hydrotherapist, nutritionist, physician, and energy specialist to look after every medical well-being need at a surface level till further assessments are complied there or with one’s doctor at home. It can be as simple as directing one on what to eat, how to exercise and when to sleep – for that individual – for their lifestyle. Treatments include everything from mud wraps to hot cups, while medical analysis covers cardiovascular, osteoporosis, food-intolerance and more. Between appointments and treatments, one walks to town or sips tea on the terrace with a blanket and book. Guests I spoke to were pleased to say their stay was all they’d hoped it would be, feeling healthy, refreshed, and knowing better how to best take care of their health.”

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Fall 2012 was my first experience in the Palace Merano. It is an old Palace but completly redone. We had a Junor Suite for two days . We liked the big room big bathroom and sitting area, with a beautiful view over the garden. We then had to move to a normal room, a small bathroom, small room but with a nice balcony. This room was too small for us.The Spa is completly redone in white marble cheerful and well organised by Henri Chenot.I had the best massages in my life actually all thetreatments where top quality. Very friendly mostly italian staff. The food was exellent lots diffrent grains, healthy salads fish meat.By the second day our waiter knew what we liked and made suggestions. I went swimming every morning early there where just one or two people.What I liked about this place that it was in the middle of Merano and the area is beautiful to drive around.

Room Tip: a junior suite high up with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

I have been here twice - first was on november-december 2009. The most recent was march 2012. I was happy to see improvements. The service/ staff is superb - very friendly and helpful. The method of detox by Henri Chenot helped me a lot. I think it is better to visit once in a year or two years. I was a little bit uncomfortable with " wrap room" back in 2009. It was like someone was lying just right next to you. Now they have private rooms for each one - actually they combined the bath and body wrap in one room. I would recommend it only to ones who would go through all those detox procedures, otherwise it is pricy and boring,especially for the ones who are at their 20s. Please consider that it is not an ordinary hotel.
Anyway, i would come here once again for sure!

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank sosyetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplin, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel and spa are superb EXCEPT for the room I have...my daughter took my room because after two days in this one she was totally sleep deprived. My hearing isn't as good as hers so we switched because the hotel was fully booked. This is a terrace room but apparently they made two rooms into one at some point and there is a connecting door between rooms. Any noise near this door is like having someone in your room. Whenever the guest in the adjoining room walks near the door it makes the floor squeak as if this person is in the room. It is a double door, you would have to open two doors to go from one room to the other, so the hotel packed the space between these two doors with pillows which has probably helped a little but not enough. This is my second morning in this room and both mornings the cleaning staff (one man in particular) has started his vacuum up at 8:40 am even after I complained yesterday. Not much of a spa if you can't get any rest.

Room Tip: stay away from the terrace rooms...not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Janeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2006

Palace Hotel, Merano, Italy (July 2006)

The Palace Hotel is a very grand building indeed, conveniently located in the centre of the town but with a beautiful park and gardens. Although without quite the style of, say, Baden-Baden, Merano does have some very fine buildings, a beautiful old quarter with rows of arcaded shops, and an incomparable Alpine location.

Public areas are spacious, grandiose and sumptuously furnished. Unlike many old grand hotels, the Palace is not run down, nor do the owners appear to have surrendered to low budget, mass tourism. Unfortunately the beds in the room we were first allocated were old (wooden antique) and very hard, emitting a variety of squeaks and other noises, whenever the occupant turned over in the night, rendering sleep almost impossible! We moved to a different room the following morning, but conversation with the domestic staff showed that the problem was well known.

Both rooms were spacious; while the first room had traditional furniture and a polished wood floor, the second had been refurbished and was very well appointed, with top quality fittings and refinements, including electrically operated shutters and awning. We strongly recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the garden. Rooms there are mostly significantly larger than those at the front and all have balconies. They are well worth the modest extra price (+40 Euros in July 2006}. There is an excellent part indoor/part outdoor pool and lavish spa facilities.

Unfortunately, the Palace is let down by aspects of the food and service. Dead flies floated on the pool for the first 2 days of our stay. There was no information in the room re opening times of the spa. When we visited spa reception to ask what facilities were available for guests not taking the Kur we received a puzzled stare. Kur guests clearly had priority and took breakfast on the dining room balcony, whereas we ate in the garden. Breakfast, served outdoors as the weather was good, was only a slight improvement on the usual perfunctory Italian experience, with plastic sachets of butter, individual pots of preserves and a modest selection of cold meats, cheese and bread. When by the pool no one came round to ask if we would like any drinks or refreshments. Service was impersonal and, in the case of some members of staff, lacking in warmth and friendliness. We overheard one of the receptionists being distinctly rude to another guest.

A local resident told us that the hotel was recently sold by the owners, who were in financial difficulties, and acquired by a firm who proceeded to get rid of the old staff. If this is correct, it might well account for some of the problems we observed.

We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast, but the restaurant has 15 points in Gault Millau.

In summary, wonderful location, magnificent building and excellent facilities. If management can get the service up to scratch and provide a proper 5 star breakfast, it will be possible to recommend it more wholeheartedly.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
21 Thank Ecclesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Mignon & Spa
Park Hotel Mignon & Spa
#24 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
0.6 mi away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#5 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castel Rundegg Hotel
Castel Rundegg Hotel
#12 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt
0.8 mi away
Leading Health Spa Villa Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot

Property: Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot
Address: Via Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 2, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Merano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Merano Espace Henri Chenot Hotel Merano
Palace Hotel Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing