We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Tivoli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Windsor(Merano)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Villa Betty(Merano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
59
24
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
24
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtvalleybalconytowngarden
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This oldfashioned hotel greatly benefits from its location in the Meran outskirts close to the hills: With its huge green parc, bushes, trees and the secluded outdoors pool, it feels like coming back to nature after exploring Bozen or Meran. Staff is very attentative and the breakfast is delicious as well.

We only found dinner in the erstaurant to be a little disappointing - ok yes, but not great, whic is a pity when you are on vacation. The other aspect worth mentioning is the fancy design of the rooms - open doors and holes in the wall are nice to look at, but the bathrooms offer no privacy at all.

Besides these, it is a lovely place especially when you enjoy a more seasoned audience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartmutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

A great hotel with a fantastic garden and an absolutely super-fine dishes

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine_hallwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at Villa Tivoli on our honeymoon and were made feel very comfortable, welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our week there. This family run business exudes competence, is extremely professional and everything is carried out to the highest possible standard - From the welcoming greeting to the departing gift we received. This is one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be visiting again.... Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yawmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed at the end of May 2010 at Villa Tivoli and we enjoyed it very much. Very nicely located in a beautifully landscaped park, the hotel is very quiet and has nice amenities, including a beautiful library. The restaurant's cuisine was perfect, but more important the restaurant decor where flowers are arranged differently each day at each table with perfect taste by Mrs. Steiner, the lady of the house, was absolutely impressive. More than anything else, the friendliness of the staff, starting with the Owner's family was above the rating of this hotel - absolutely the best. When we indicated to the owner, Carl Defranceschi that we might have forgotten our camera at a cafe in the town, he jumped on his bike and went three miles each way to retrieve it, against our protests to not do it.
He and his son Rudy made it a perfect stay for us. A very classy establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The Villa Tivoli is a perfect place to spend a relaxing week in Meran(o), Italy, a spa town in the German- (but also Italian-) speaking South Tyrol region of northern Italy, adjacent to the Dolomites. It is owned an operated by two generations of the Defranceschi-Steiner family, true hospitality professionals whose warmth and helpfulness ensure that your every need is fulfilled, indeed, anticipated! Beautifully located in a private botanical garden in a quiet part of Meran(o), it is a short walk or bus ride to the center of town and the train station. The hotel restaurant is one of the best in town, and half-board guests enjoy sumptuous breakfasts with great Italian coffee, coffee & cake in the afternoon and a 5-course gourmet dinner. The wine list features a great variety of excellent and reasonably priced local wines. The hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools, the latter is fed by the hotel's own spring water. The hotel has several different room types at varying prices; we stayed in the smallest type, which had a beautiful view of Meran(o) and a balcony but no cross-ventilation. It was not air conditioned and we were there during a heat wave, so it got a bit warm at night. Adjacent to the hotel is a residence run by the same owners which is particularly suitable for families. The region is rich in hiking and walking opportunities (one hike takes you to where Oetzi, the Ice Man, was found) and you will find the hotel staff eager to help you plan your day's outing in accordance with your interests and abilities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews