We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but complete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple but complete”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This place has a perfect location. Genuinely nice staff. Rooms are pretty simple but complete with all expected amenities. Very good breakfast. It is as advertised...not luxurious but entirely comfortable and spacious enough. Tight parking, but they are very helpful in accommodating one. Not a honeymoon property but entirely suitable for business or couples travel. Maybe even for kids since there is a pool, though we didn't use it.

Room Tip: If you can face the river, do so....the sound is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heleniot20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraHoelzl, General Manager at Hotel Residence Flora Meran, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! It would be great to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Barbara Hölzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    174
    42
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
159
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Location next to the river, walking distance from the therme and the city centre is excellent. The staff was nice and the room (a junior suite) was spacious. Breakfast buffet was a mix of Italian and Austrian styles, so it was super!

Room Tip: some rooms have a view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraHoelzl, General Manager at Hotel Residence Flora Meran, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear guests,
We are very happy to read your comment, thank you very much for the great feedback, we really appreciate this! We hope to host you again in the next future,

Warm regards,
Barbara Hölzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Enjoyed my two nights there.Used the swimming pool twice.Bountiful buffet breakfast, rooms with a kitchette( although there is a 39 Euro cleaning charge if you cook) nice balcony and garden.
Drinks on the honour system.Front desk very helpful,although some knowlege of German or italian would be helpful in Merano. The Passer River flows nearby and the sound of it is very restful. i would like to go back to Meran.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraHoelzl, Manager at Hotel Residence Flora Meran, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your pretty words. It´s really important for us having nice feedbacks as yours. We will be pleased hosting you in the next future.

Best wishes

Barbara Hölzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Hotel Flora is a little apartment style hotel with a pool, garden and excellent healthy breakfast. Friendly, smart front desk staff. Garage parking and bike storage. The wifi works. Popular with families, cyclists, hill walkers, and tourists of all ages, it has a friendly homey vibe. Thoughtful touches include a lobby fridge where you can buy a cold beverage to sip on your balcony (where your laundry dries ;-)) or by the family-friendly pool. Roll down shutters and cross-ventilation cool the rooms on summer evenings. The staff recommend local restaurants, and a 10% discount card helps, too. Enjoy the lively town centre, then stroll back to the Flora where the evening sounds come from the river. Ask for a room that's not right over the front door, as ours was, so you avoid the hearty cyclists' early departures. We stayed two nights while cycling from Innsbruck to Venice: the Flora was a great place to rest.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool or garden sides, not over the front door or street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingWithMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraHoelzl, Manager at Hotel Residence Flora Meran, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear guest,

firstly we would like to thank you very much for your comment. it´s very nice having tihs beautiful feedback and our staff team will be very happy hearing from you these words as well. In addition, we are glad that you have passed a nice stay in our hotel and in our town too.
We hope to host you again in the next future.

Best regards
Barbara Hölzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our fourth visit to Meran and our second stay in the Flora. I reviewed it last year and this review is just to say that it's as good as it was, perhaps better! I'll not repeat the details of my earlier review, but will jsut say that it's a small three-star hotel, with modern decor and clean, comfortable rooms in a tree shaded street in a quiet residential area. It's decor is simple and stylish. All rooms have balconies, and ours looked over a quiet garden. There is a swimming pool with loungers there and in the garden and a roof terrace. Breakfast is really excellent, with a good choice of cereals, breads, juices, meats, cheeses, teas, cooked options and tasty jams.

The staff are consistently friendly and helpful - we could not fault them.

The location of the hotel, by the river and only a short walk away from the town centre is a particular advantage.

We will probably be going back to Meran next year and I hope we can stay at the Flora again.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies. They have larger suites as well as double roioms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexina Fullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraHoelzl, Manager at Hotel Residence Flora Meran, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for this marvellous feedback. It´s really nice hearing from you these wonderful words. We are very glad and furthermore that you feel really good everytime that you come to our hotel.

We will be pleased hosting you in the next future.

Best regards
Barbara Hölzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were on a Cosmos Alpine countries bus tour when we stopped for an overnight at the Flora. What a very nice hotel residence located in Meran, the South Tirol part of Italy. This hotel has it all, location, clean, very friendly and hard working staff, family run. It's modern, light and bright, with even a small kitchenette in their standard room. The breakfast buffet was the best we found in Italy! The hotel does not have a restaurant, but gives you a little card for a 10% discount at various restaurants within walking distance, with a map on the back of the card to direct you. The old Spa building and concert hall are a 5 to 10 mintute walk along the river. Can't say enough about how well we were treated there, even though we arrived as a group for only one night. We will stay there again for a longer time, when we are in the South Tirol again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Struppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraHoelzl, Manager at Hotel Residence Flora Meran, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your pretty words and this wonderful feedback regarding our hotel. Our staff team will be very glad hearing from you this marvellous comment as well. We hope to host you in our hotel in the next future.

Best regards
Barbara Hoelzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This place is a little gem. Only a few minutes walk along the promenade to the town centre. The staff are excellent. If you want a nice clean place to stay that is close and affordable, then this is it. The pool is nice and WiFi too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 55 in Merano
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#8 of 55 in Merano
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#3 of 55 in Merano
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#6 of 55 in Merano
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#7 of 55 in Merano
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenresidence Zea Curtis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Flora Meran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Flora Meran

Property: Hotel Residence Flora Meran
Address: Via Trenta Aprile 2, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Merano
#8 Family Hotel in Merano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Flora Meran 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merano Experience right in the heart of the city: Flora's fantastic location near old town and Terme Merano, in a quiet position on the Merano Promenade is the ideal place to relax. The family-run city hotel with his cosy friendly atmosphere offers 51 comfortable hotel rooms and suites, a varied, healthy breakfast buffet, a roof terrace with jacuzzi and infrared cabin, large garden with heated swimming pool and a wonderful range of relaxing massages in the nearby City Hotel Merano. Your extra at the Flora> free WIFI-Internet> 5% reduction in the Merano Thermal Baths> 10% in selected restaurants> parking and garage A place to enjoy home comforts 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Flora Meran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Flora Meran Merano
Residence Flora Meran Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing